Archive for March 29th, 2008

Saturday 03.29.2008 — so bored… thanks, mailman!

March 29, 2008

I awoke in the morning and watched some of my dad’s MadTV reruns. But then I took over and watched TMNT Lost Episodes (wow, awesome episode.. definitely my favorite one so far), The Spectacular Spider-Man (another very good episode.. It’d be nice if Sony or whoever released these first 13 episodes on a “Season 1 Part 1” DVD in the fall before the new second half..? *shrug*) and Transformers Animated (also pretty damn good, for this series.. but still the lowest of the three this morning). I eventually watched some Hannah Montana (*blinks*).. after finding there was nothing else to watch..

The mail arrived.. without MMPR Season 3 again. My dad even confirmed it was that damn “bare minimum delivery” mailman again today too, since the regular guy is on vacation. It’s probably been at the post office since Thursday or Friday, but this mailman is just too damn lazy. This substitute always has been. Grrrrr.. And then my dad discovered that his brake line has.. sprung a leak. Now he can’t go anywhere until he can afford to fix it on Tuesday. He usually goes out for food about every other day by this point in the month, so there’s little left. 😦

We finally sat back and watched The Mist. Awesome movie. I loved it. And especially the movie-exclusive ending that some bitched about. I’m very proud to own the two-disc collector’s edition DVD. Maybe someday I’ll even watch the black-and-white “director’s cut” version (it’s the same as the color version.. only the director mentioned it is his “director’s cut” in the intro to it). The Drew Struzan featurette got me interested in tracking down his Power Rangers SPD poster online once the film was over, but no luck. Though I did find this article about the woman who was driving the day of Thuy Trang’s fatal car accident. The accident paralyzed her and she’s now a spokesperson for the Christopher & Dana Reeve Foundation.

I was online for a while, then we had some supper. After that, I went to my bedroom DVR and watched Futurama: Bender’s Big Score (lol.. but not really as good as I remember the series being), tonight’s two episodes of Naruto (yay.. pretty much live for once), Blue Dragon (eh. *yawn* I guess I’ll give it one more episode before I give it up).. and then tried out Samurai Jack (CN is restarting it from the beginning, I guess? ..I lost interest rather quick though). I got back online.. and that’s about it..?

See ya.

[ Bush Closer To Bombing Iran ]
[ Worried Yet? Saudis Prepare For ‘Sudden Nuclear Hazards’ ]
[ Saudis Plan For ‘Sudden Radioactive Fallout’ ]
[ ‘1984’ Is Here! Orwell’s Prophecy Has Become Reality ]
[ Time To Wake The Hell Up! ]
[ All Credit Cards Will Soon Have Microchips ]
[ School Questionaire – Creating The Compliant Robot Society ]
[ Bush Wants To Greatly ENLARGE The FED’S Power ]
[ Is Obama A Muslim Wolf In Christian Wool? ]
[ David Cole – Incredible Auschwitz Revelations ]
[ Video: Science – No Evidence Of Treblinka Exterminations ]
[ Video: Shocking – Zyklon B Test On Humans ]
[ Top Scientist – Cell Phones Deadlier Than Smoking ]
[ Binary ‘Deathstar’ Has Earth In Its Sights ]
[ Strange Item Falls From Sky In Australia ]