Archive for June 10th, 2007

Sunday 06.10.2007 — *blinks* *blinks*

June 10, 2007

1:04PM
I awoke in the morning and looked through the newspaper’s ads for Tuesday. Hmm, which Hellboy figurine do I want.. to collect dust on my shelf.. Choices, choices.. Walmart has a bonus disc for Ghost Rider too, but it’s only packaged with the 1-disc edition. *retarded* Walmart’s Ghost Rider package also includes lenticular packaging and an official bandana. :p Their bonus disc lasts “over” 20 minutes, while Circuit City’s bonus disc (with the 2-disc edition) runs for 30 minutes.. *haha’s @ Circuit City placing “Blood & Iron” next to “Blood & Chocolate” on that page* :p And I hear Target only has an alternate foil slipcover..

We had breakfast from Hardee’s, then I watched Bleach (eh, it hasn’t been that great since this never-ending story started really), Blood Plus (cooool), Ergo Proxy (also pretty coool.. Re-l was so hottt.. I’m curious what was edited out though.. so I may decide to hold off and rent on DVD instead) and Tenjho Tenge (cool, but same with the DVD rental thing here.. after the controversy in editing the manga, I downloaded the first chapter online so the first half of the episode was very familiar, so I also noticed they deleted some nudity.. I understand that and the censoring of “shit” in these episodes, but “ass” too? After midnight? Fuse is full of pussies :p).

After that, I found some X-Play to watch, then followed that with the 2007 MTV Movie Awards (eh, it was okay.. I guess). Once all that ended, it was 1PM and my dad wanted to watch his NASCAR.. that looks like it may be rained out again.. No way am I watching a whole movie early just so he can see it tomorrow afternoon.. Unlike last week, when it was just three episodes..

7:23PM
After wasting quite a bit of time online, I went to the bedroom DVR and watched Hex (the two-hour / two-part “season premiere” ..BBC America censors “fuck” but not “shit”, interesting.. great episodes) & Painkiller Jane (“Higher Court”.. *nearly falls asleep* *becomes wide awake for Kristanna Loken’s gratuitous topless scene.. just side-boobage* O_O *falls back to sleep* *recalls the last scene the previous week when seeing the preview for next week* they must be airing episodes out of order :/). We had some great supper in there somewhere.. and now I’m back online.. They got half of the NASCAR race in before it rained again, so it’s official. Yay..

10:38PM
I returned to the living room and we watched Fast Cars & Superstars. It’s rather boring to me, but I thought my dad would like it. But he just took off outside again.. Later, I watched The Loop (lol.. the first episode of the season aired is the next-to-last of the series: 2AKK09.. heh :p ..that elevator guy is super annoying), a Family Guy rerun (lol), another The Loop (..and now the very last episode of the series: 2AKK10.. elevator guy still annoying, but lol), and Simple Life (haha’s @ the end). Then I just returned to my room. Blah..

Ugh. It’s so annoying to keep reading “I’ll wait for an HD release” in the DVD forums nowadays. I’m gonna keep buying DVDs until I actually get an HD player. And that may not happen until after Blu-ray wins. Er, whichever one wins. *ahem* For some reason, it has been tempting to plan for the future and buy some HD titles even though I don’t have anything to play them on yet. Isn’t that crazy? Anyway, both HD players are backwards compatible with DVD, so I’m going to keep buying DVDs. And if there’s some movies I really like on blu-ray — er, HD — after I get the player, I’ll probably double dip for them eventually. But until then, I’m going to continue enjoying DVD. I have been getting less movie DVDs lately due to Netflix anyway. But I also seem to be getting more TV DVD sets instead.. so maybe it evens out. :p

See ya.

[ Another CIA Staged ‘Terrorist Plot’ ]
[ Bush Sows Seeds Of America’s Demise ]
[ Angelina Jolie Joins The CFR ]
[ Sen. Lieberman (D-Israel) Pumps Iran War ]
[ Pace Axed Because He Opposed Nuking Iran? ]
[ Photo Proves Torture Flights Still Landing In UK ]
[ Video: September Clues – New 911 Documentary ]
[ Makow – Nazi Jews – Jews ‘Worst Enemy’ Now Ours ]
[ A Conversation With Ron Paul ]