Archive for January 28th, 2007

Sunday 01.28.2007 — Passions canceled.. big surprise there

January 28, 2007

NBC has canceled Passions. The soap will end in August 2007 unless another network picks it up. I wonder if this has anything to do with the Passions creator / head writer being fired as the Days Of Our Lives head writer? :/

2:51PM
I awoke a little later than usual, looked through the newspaper’s ads for Tuesday, then had some breakfast. I watched .Hack//Roots (wow), Gunslinger Girl (whoa), Basilisk (coool) and Beakman’s World (yeah). But then my dad wanted to go to the grocery store, so we did and got very few things for quite a bit of money. 😐 ..We returned home and I was finally able to watch Trinity Blood (whoa *resists tiny urge to buy the DVDs*), Bleach (pretty good) and Eureka 7 (lol, sweet and funny).

My dad baked a cake.. though I didn’t mutter anything about it being a birthday cake. I haven’t had one those in years. Ten at least. Just a regular cake..

6:41PM
After wasting some time online and watching some Comedy Central, I went to the bedroom DVR and watched 24 (awesome) and the 1/17 episode of CSI NY (eh it’s okay). And now we’re having some supper..

11:05PM
Throughout the night, we watched Funniest Videos (of course the unfunniest one wins the $100,000 *shakes fist @ Disney* It’s not Cutest Videos dammit), Simpsons (lol, especially @ Homer’s line about framing Maggie for the time he shot Mr Burns :p), Reba (lol), Family Guy (rofl), American Dad (lol.. except maybe the pro-illegal alien parts) and Lisa Lampanelli: Dirty Girl (lol.. though not as lol as I was hoping).. Then I returned to my room..

*shrug* See ya.

[ Armageddon Imminent By Nuking Iran? ]
[ Ex-Cheney Aide Reveals Media Tactics ]
[ Rove, White House Spokesman Get Subpoenas ]
[ $Billions To Israel Because Israel Slaughtered Lebanon? ]
[ Makow – Stalin Intended To Strike Hitler First ]
[ Computer Chips Push Through 45 Nanometer Barrier ]