Archive for November 29th, 2006

tmnt lost ep / jlu & bb dvd / today

November 29, 2006

The Official Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Website finally reveals what was so bad about Lost Season‘s “Nightmares Recycled” episode that got it stopped in production by 4Kids. It was going to be revealed in this episode that Hun and Garbageman were “conjoined twins that were surgically separated at birth”. That’s it. What an awesome idea. Too bad 4Kids had to ruin the series for everyone with this and Fast Forward. *rolls eyes* -_-

On March 20th 2007, Warner Home Video will release Justice League Unlimited: Season Two and Batman Beyond: Season Three, completing the two series’ release on DVD. So can’t wait.. for the first set anyway.. :p

I awoke at 3AM (and again at 5AM). After finishing up the previous entry, I got online a bit, then watched Monday’s new Oban Star-Racers (awesome). After some more time online, I caught a classic episode of Mighty Morphin on Jetix (ah, still good after 14 years and 34646743 viewings.. I doubt the Disney seasons will age that well). After some of the usual morning TV (and an unscheduled nap), I finally got to watch Monday night’s Heroes (awesome episode). My dad returned from dialysis as that finished. Then we watched Deal Or No Deal (damnit, CNBC used to rerun the NBC episodes a day or so later.. but now they’re showing older ones.. I guess I just won’t watch it at all).

We had some lunch, then eventually watched Passions (man, Miguel is an asshole “I love you, Kay. I’d never go back to Charity if she comes back.” *Charity comes back* *Miguel immediately fucks Charity while Kay watches* such bad writing lately). My dad wasn’t feeling that great yet again, so he went to nap and I wasn’t able to watch the movie I was so looking forward to seeing. So I wasted about three hours in GTA San Andreas instead. *sigh* When 5PM came around, I shut it off and got online to news-gather. We had some supper, then I finished up online at about 8PM.

We watched Bones (pretty good), but my dad didn’t like the show. He took another short nap while I watched Day Break (wasn’t that great of an episode this week, surprisingly enough.. at least until the end anyway.. what happened to Mitch Pileggi’s character? 😦 ). I was told to wake my dad up before 10PM, so I did. Then we watched Medium (whoa, good one this week). Then I returned to my room and listened to a recently downloaded CD. 🙂

This may sound crazy to some.. but I’ve been feeling very bad about my regrettable purchase of Superman Returns at Best Buy. It’s really been bugging me. Every time there’s a mention of it, I groan. At first, I thought I should’ve purchased it at Target. But now I’ve finally gotten time to think about it and have decided to get it at Circuit City. *shake fist @ all the store-exclusive bonus crap that makes decisions like this so hard* See ya. >_>

[ Federal Judge Strikes Down Bush On Terror Groups ]
[ RIAA Legal Ruling Could Shut Down The Internet ]
[ Olbermann Blasts Gingrich Threat To Free Speech ]
[ Edmonds – The Highjacking Of A Nation: Part 1 & Part 2 ]
[ Iran President’s Letter To The American People ]
[ 1,245 Secret CIA Flights Revealed By Euro Parliament ]
[ Pentagon Still Overstating Iraq Army/Police Readiness ]
[ Feds Launch Pro-Psych Industry Marketing Campaign ]