Archive for July 14th, 2005

arrested s2 dvd / dbz uncut 4-5 / ring & lemony sequels / 80s 3D / good day

July 14, 2005

DVDPlanet.com has jumped the gun and added a DVD listing for Arrested Development: The Complete Second Season to their database. The three-disc set will include all 18 episodes of Season 2, and the site reports an October 11th release date. Yay. So can’t wait. 🙂

RightStuf.com reports that the release dates for the next volumes of Dragonball Z: Ultimate Uncut Special Edition have been changed. Again. Vol 4: Gohan’s Trials is expected on August 9th, while Vol 5: Goku Held Hostage is now expected on August 30th. At least they’re closer together now.. :/


Veteran film producers and studio executives Walter F. Parkes and Laurie MacDonald told SCI FI Wire that sequels to both The Ring Two and Lemony Snicket’s A Series of Unfortunate Events are in the works, but that neither proposed project is a sure thing.


Coooool. I hope at least Lemony 2 happens.. :p

Oh crap. VH1 has run out of decades to make I Love The… series about. But that won’t stop them. I Love The 80s: 3D is coming in October.. -_-

I fell asleep rather early last night, then woke up rather early this morning too. I noticed that my dad had already left for that handout place, so I got online for a little while. I also tried that torrent that I bitched so much about yesterday.. and it started working again. Yay. 🙂 Then I read a magazine for a bit, followed by a few more hours of The Sims. I finished the house.. I guess. There’s a large empty area in the living room part. And they’ve already set two fires. :p And some neighbors came by to say hi, including that zombie girl. lol. I’ll have to get them jobs next time.. I turned it off soon after my dad arrived home. We had a late breakfast and watched some Price Is Right, then the evil dictator’s speech downtown. I actually enjoyed watching it. Only because we kept laughing and commenting about the continuous lies he kept spouting. Hehe. After that, I got online again for a little while.. I returned to the living room to find the Bush visit coverage still going on. They just had to watch as he got on his fancy plane and left. So we missed the first 10 minutes of Passions. The rest was pretty good though.. lol @ Bush being in Indiana for only two hours to receive some “lifetime achievement” award. I bet it’s really a “to the highest bidder” award. :p ..I got an update in the mail about the $78 missing from my check at the beginning of the month. I’ll be getting a check for the amount within the next week. Yay. 🙂

After Passions, we watched the new episode of Mind Of Mencia (lol), then watched / taped the new Edgemont (awesome). Then I took over the TV.. and played The Sims some more. :p I got the teenage guy a job at least. I should throw a party next time.. I turned it off in time for my dad’s news, and felt proud upon seeing the coverage of the Bush protest downtown. 🙂 Then, I got online to news-gather. And I stayed online through a small “whatever we can find” supper..

Once I was done, I returned to the living room to find my dad watching some movie on Lifetime. I opted to play with the cat instead. Soon, it was 8PM. And there was nothing to watch on TV. I watched most of The Deep End Of The Ocean on Lifetime while my dad was outside for most of the night. I had seen the movie before, but I don’t think I saw this edited-for-TV version before. lol @ Whoopi Goldberg’s character in the movie: “I’m Detective Candy Bliss.” O_o ..My dad came back in late into the movie. It took a lot to ignore his continuous moaning and groaning about not wanting to be alive anymore and wishing he had more money. I wish I wasn’t alive either, but I’m trying to make the best of my life by feeding an addiction to media that blinds me from those feelings. Most of the time. His complaining didn’t help. ..Once the movie was over, I returned to my room for the night..

Today went pretty good, between the torrent working and the news of getting my money back sooner. It soured a little at the end though, with my dad’s comments. I must sustain the media shell. I don’t want to see how bad I’ll become without it. See ya..

[ The 7/7 London Bombings – How To Set Up A Patsy ]
[ Four Brit Suicide Bombers Do Not Fit Profile Of Such ]
[ London Stagecoach Employee Says Bus Bombing Suspicious ]
[ Does Anyone Really Believe This Horseshit? ]

[ Bush’s Truth And Honesty Rating Is Lowest Ever ]
[ Bush Family Tradition – Ducking Scandal ]
[ Stop Ignoring 9/11 And The Project For A New American Century ]
[ Aspartame Induces Lymphomas, Leukemias In Rats ]
[ Unborn Babies Soaked In Chemicals, Survey Finds ]
[ Tool To Test Longevity Of CD-R Discs — Save Target As ]