Archive for February 15th, 2003

Blah.

February 15, 2003

A loyal fan. Waited since last summer. For today. Ruined.

Yay. Yet another instance to prove that whenever I’m involved in something, I automatically fail. Failure. Every time.

So I finished taping TMNT and noticed one thing wrong on my ABC affiliate carrying the Power Rangers premiere: the annoying weather interruptions. I kept hope for the following 1 1/2 hrs hoping they would let up, but no. The local weather bastards had to interrupt over the opening sequence of both new episodes today. And they decided to run annoying weather cancellations on the bottom of the screen, crushing the picture up against the top. So I couldn’t truly enjoy the episodes like that. Ruined. Now I have to wait a week to retape the first episode and two weeks to retape the second, all while taping the new episodes later on the same tape. Fun. Thank you WRTV6 for making my life SO much more complicated. An e-mail has already been sent to those fucks also. It was a little bit too polite though. Maybe if I get no reply, I’ll send another nastier one in a day or so.

A day I have been waiting for for months. Destroyed. Ruined. Why would children, only wanting to watch some TV, be interested in weather updates? Urgh! …and if you feel the same, be sure to help me out and complain! Thank you.

And if I feel like it, I may post a review of episodes 1 & 2 in some form here later on. Or I may be too pissed off! See ya…