today’s dose of useless babble… / links

Today was supposed to be media Tuesday. But I’m too broke to buy anything. Dangit. Instead, I watched two more Dark Angel episode on DVD, watched the new episode of Skin I DVRed last night (another excellent episode), as well an episode of CSI that had been beginning to collect dust. Then hoping I would get the first (small) check early in the mail, but..nothing. I hope it comes tomorrow (even though if on schedule it won’t arrive until Friday). My dad’s off work again..

Tonight’s 24 premiere? Excellent.. except for that annoying two-part “donation” commercial.. though it would make a nice extra on the next DVD set.. and yes, that was my first thought when I saw it. 😛 I might watch it for a few more weeks to cement my decision on buying the “Day 3” DVDs, then begin watching something else. The “Day 2” episodes I watched for the first time on DVD were way more exciting to me than the ones I had already seen.. and I like watching them on my schedule instead of the network’s. 🙂

I’ve become too dependent on ..media shopping.. to keep me happy. It pre-empts my depression so I MUST have it. I starting to find out how it feels to be without it. Not good. At all. That’s so sad… My dad has bought a bag of candy for the trick-or-treaters (he thinks there may actually be some this year because some kids recently moved in upstairs). But the first check may come Friday too. And I must shop as soon as I get it… 😦

Study: Fellatio May Significantly Decrease The Risk Of Breast Cancer In Women. Haha. So fake. I bet this page was only made to convince their girlfriend(s). 😛

One more thing: while lurking at the DVDTalk forums, I was surprised to see this Roswell: The Complete First Season DVD banner ad for DeepDiscountDVD. I had no idea that they would start any kind of promotion this early. Heh.

Well, see ya..

“There’s gotta be more to life…
Than chasing down every temporary high to satisfy me
Cause the more that I’m…
Tripping out thinking there must be more to life
Well it’s life, but I’m sure… there’s gotta be more
Than wanting more…”
–Stacie Orrico, “(There’s Gotta Be) More To Life”

[ Associated Press Defending Bush’s Nazi Connection ]
[ Post Office Wants To ID All Mail Senders ]
[ Canada’s Nuclear Reactors Won’t Get Missile Protection ]
[ New ID Cards Let Parents Spy On What Kids Eat ]
[ Explorers On The Trail Of Atlantis ]

Leave a comment