oh look, i’m talking dvds again…

I watched the final two episodes of Dark Angel Season 1 on DVD tonight. The whole season was as great as I remembered it upon first viewing on TV. Especially the last three or so episodes that set up the very dramatic cliffhanger season finale. I can’t wait to watch Season 2 when it’s released on DVD in October.

Though Amazon.com originally said the release date for the Dark Angel Season 2 DVD was October 21st, they now say it’s not currently in production. A few other sites now have a date of Thursday, October 2nd. Odd. I’m sure this will all be straightened out eventually. I just hope it’s still coming out.

Anyway, I also watched the A Guy Thing DVD almost immediately after Dark Angel. Great movie. To me, it seemed part romantic comedy, part “American Pie”. There were a lot of romantic comedy cliches too. But, still good.

I like Conan O’Brien. I think he’s coooool. But when he tries to make fun of Christina Aguilera, it annoys me….

Video Store Magazine has just published the list of top ten DVD best sellers of all time–or at least the last six years:

1. “Spider-Man” (12.7 million sold domestically)
2. “Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring” (12.2 million)
3. “Monsters Inc” (12.0 million)
4. “Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone” (10.1 million)
5. “Shrek” (9.8 million)
6. “Star Wars, Episode II: Attack of the Clones” (9.2 million)
7. “My Big Fat Greek Wedding” (8.6 million)
8. “Pearl Harbor” (8.4 million)
9. “The Matrix” (8.3 million)
10. “Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets” (7.9 million)

Spider-Man’s number one. Wow. But, if you add in the 3 million units sold of the Extended Version of Fellowship of the Ring, it easily takes the top spot. Yay.

Okay, I’m going now. See ya.

Leave a comment