aftermath.

I stayed up online, then I got on PlayStation Home for a little while. For some reason, I just couldn’t get as high scores as before. Maybe it was the late time, or maybe it was something else.. I eventually gave up and slept. The next morning, I went back into PlayStation Home for awhile. I also watched a couple episodes of Batman (haha’s @ Penguin’s walk.. and eating “sardines”, ew), Batman: The Brave And The Bold (I don’t think I’ve watched this in a season & a half.. but had to see this classic-style Superman episode ๐Ÿ™‚ “he’s become a di–” “–different person.” lol. :p) plus two more episodes of Kids In The Hall on Netflix streaming (lol).

By 2:30PM, I had grown tired of Home (even by checking out the Japan server for the first time in months) so I shut off the PS3 and got the PC back online. I have some shows to watch. I just don’t feel in the mood to watch them.. And so I stayed online for most of the afternoon and into the evening a little too. I just had a couple more slices of leftover pizza for supper. This is my life now, I guess. Pizza Hut or Hot Pockets.. every damn day and night, since I know only the microwave. And I can’t go anywhere due to no driver’s license and my dad ruining the car anyway.

My aunt is helping me straighten out my social security for all the bills that I must now pay and such. I doubt they’ll leave budgetary room for my media purchases that keep me sane though. So whatever they come up with in the end probably won’t last very long. It’ll be the end of my credit.. or my sanity and eventually my life. Tomorrow’s Blu-rays have just shipped for tomorrow, and a couple more releases have been pre-ordered for next Tuesday as well. I hope I can make this all work out.. without him.. And now I finally cry, but only for a moment. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

I finally get off the PC at about 7PM, then get the PS3 back online. I check out PlayStation Home for a little while, then check it out sporadically throughout the night (more leveling up in Aurora).. while watching The Secret Life of the American Teenager (yesplz, let’s talk about sex-related subjects.. and that’s it.. for 44mins.. *yawn* ..lol @ the moment between the two 7th Heaven alums as they pass each other in the hall way with a look :p ), Make It Or Break It (finally, the show we’ve all been waiting for! or at least I have.. easily my favorite show on ABC Family right now, check it out on Netflix streaming :p ..I mainly like it for the gymnastics competitions and the drama around that, not so much the teen angst.. and the chicks in leotards sure doesn’t hurt ๐Ÿ˜‰ ..very good start to the season, half-season.. whatever ๐Ÿ™‚ ) and The Event (wow, better than the last few episodes.. dramatic things actually happened this time :p ).

My dad’s cup still sits in the place he left it over three weeks ago, that Sunday he went to the hospital with a blood clot.. and never returned. I can tell that the cat misses him too. He keeps looking in his room and out the window, meowing. And every once in a while, I think of a moment that I had with him and cry a little inside. My media shell won’t let very much of that emotion out. It hurts.

See ya.

Leave a Reply

