Sunday 03.27.2011 — brain death.

I awoke at about 10AM this morning due to staying up to maybe 2AM or so on PlayStation Home.. I changed my mind about going to see my dad in the hospital.. until I read my aunt’s e-mail saying that my dad was on life support now. *sigh* I changed clothes and got a bit more presentable for my visit. And then I changed my mind again.. once I heard that he was in a coma. -_-

After some time online, I watched Gokaiger (episode 4, very nice.. I was considering not watching anymore, but I’m now reconsidering), last week’s Power Rangers Samurai (good episode πŸ™‚ ).. and finally today’s new episode of Power Rangers Samurai (also pretty good, maybe a bit batter than last week imo πŸ™‚ ). After that, I got online for a little while.

And soon, I watched Bleach (eh, it was alright I guess), Kekkaishi (good episode.. ooh, new power?) and Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood (great episode, as usual πŸ™‚ ). And then I got online again, of course. Now I mainly waited for the new Power Rangers Samurai encode.

I was chatting with some friends online, joking around, and was feeling rather happy. So of course just before 6PM, I got the news that quickly washed all that away. The hospital performed an EEG on my dad and could find no brain function at all. … … Upon the news, I did get rather depressed.. but it refused to show in any physical way.. and that just made me even more depressed. I watch a sad movie and I cry like a baby right away. But right now? Nothing. Nothing but a small frown and my heart feeling very.. heavy.

Once the encode was released and the download started, I.. stayed online for a while longer, then returned to the living room.. I ordered another pizza for supper (last one this month, I promise… maybe). Then in primetime, I watched Simpsons (lol.. haha’s @ Futurama in the opening, nice), Bob’s Burgers (haha, I guess), Family Guy (rerun so I didn’t pay too much attention), American Dad (lol) and Shameless (the season finale, nice ending to it all.. then the credits started and my jaw dropped upon hearing the announcer guy say Season 2 won’t be until NEXT YEAR, wtf? 😦 ).

And so ends another day. The world just loves to throw shit at me.. and somehow I survive.. for the next day full of more shit.. See ya.

Leave a Reply

