today

I awoke in the morning and got online for a little while, then I watched some morning TV. Blah. Then I got the PS3 online and checked out all the new anime put onto Netflix streaming today. I watched all five episodes of Masters Of Martial Hearts, some silly anime with stereotyped females who actually looked more like themed strippers fighting each other (dressed as a nurse, a cop, a mechanic, an “idol” etc). Oh yeah, and upon impact with each other, their clothes just evaporate to reveal their naughty bits. Woohoo. Thanks FUNimation! :p

Actually, I fell asleep during the epic conclusion (aw 😦 ), so I guess I’ll watch that again later. FUNi has also added the first & second seasons of Full Metal Panic (Season 3: Second Raid was already up), Strike Witches Season 1, and Heat Guy J, among others.

I then finally watched PSN’s free rental download of The Da Vinci Code. They’ve been doing one per week for about a month now, but this is the only one out of them all that I haven’t seen or own on disc. :p I was really bored by it at the start.. but it slowly grew on me.. all the way up to that ending. Wow. Now I’d consider a purchase on Blu. Maybe. And the first thing I did was look for the sequel on Netflix. Damn, not there. Thought I saw it there. :/ ..Next, I finally watched Machete on Blu-ray. I really enjoyed this one, of course. Very fun movie. Aw @ the deleted scenes that were rather good too. Two Jessica Albas? Awesome. Rose McGowan? Also awesome.. so damn. 😐

I got online to news-gather.. then in primetime, there was nothing on at all. I eventually got to the living room and watched Mad Love (lol) and two more episodes of Being Human US (yay, more reruns! *snore* the UK original continues to be superior, of course. 😦 ).

And that was about it.. except I got quite depressed when I heard about what my dad recently did in the hospital. He tried to leave and drive himself to dialysis. And he’s also refusing medication. They were considering returning him home Tuesday.. but not anymore.. I couldn’t help but cry.

Leave a Reply

