shameless episodes cleveland renewed / nof cut / avengers emh vol 1 & 2 / today

Showtime has renewed their new hit series Shameless and Episodes for second seasons. Awesome. I’ve really enjoyed both this season.. Also, TV Land has picked up Hot In Cleveland for a third season of 22 episodes. Cool– er, hot? :p

While on the other end of the spectrum, ABC has cut down the first season of No Ordinary Family to 20 episodes, with its finale now set for April 5th. Aw man. šŸ˜¦

Disney is now packaging the first two volumes of The Avengers: Earth’s Mightiest Heroes on DVD in the same way as the past DVD releases of X-Men & Iron Man, even prominently featuring Thor on the cover art due to his feature film coming only weeks after the DVDs are released on April 26th. Neat. Doubt I’ll get them though.. But I’ll definitely be in for a 1990s Spider-Man release to coincide with its upcoming feature film. šŸ˜‰

I awoke in the morning to my dad heading off to dialysis late again. :/ I got online for a bit, then watched last night’s Robot Chicken (lol).. before falling asleep again.. I awoke a few hours later and watched an episode of The Cape (ooh, Mena Suvari.. good episode). My dad soon returned home from dialysis and we eventually watched some of the usual morning TV. Blah. And then he fell asleep again..

I got online for a bit, then soon watched three more episodes of The Cape (not that bad.. a bit above average, perhaps.. especially the two-parter with Scarecrow– er, The Lich >_> ..all caught up, two episodes left, and one’s tonight :/ ). My dad went to bed, then got up, then went to bed.. then got up.. and fell asleep on the couch for most of the afternoon. -_- He didn’t know why he got out of bed that last time either. He checked the mail, then was worried about getting our mail because we had moved.. even though we most definitely hadn’t in years. šŸ˜

After those episodes were done, I played through some more Spider-Man: Shattered Dimensions (a level and 3/4 or so? got to the Sandman boss battle and got stuck again, wheee.. that Ultimate black suit is sweet.. as expected :p). Once I got stuck, I noticed that it was after 6PM and that my dad had woken up. I shut off the PS3 and got back online to news-gather.

In primetime, we watched How I Met Your Mother (lol.. great episode, actually hope something happens with the Barney plot.. at least for a little while..), Mad Love (hahaha), Chuck (haha, another very good episode tonight šŸ™‚ ..just watch that top secret project Casey’s working on end up only being a wedding gift :p), Gossip Girl (also pretty good.. hope something happens with Blair/Dan by seasons’ end though šŸ™‚ ) and Mike & Molly (rofl, very funny episode this week).

I got online for a bit, then eventually fell asleep listening to music on my PSP again. Argh. :/ See ya.

Leave a Reply

