back.

I awoke in the morning.. to my dad once again not going to dialysis. Ugh. His excuse was that he had an “attack” last night. The pains along his neck, shoulder and arm are once again making it hard for him to sleep. And the “attack” was mainly a lot of sweating. 😦 I soon watched some of the usual morning TV, then got on my PSP for a while (bought a cheap $2 game “5-in-1 Arcade Hits” off PSN, it’s not bad). And then once the battery ran out (I have a bad habit of falling asleep while playing MP3s on shuffle :p), I got online for a few hours.

But once my dad headed out to the grocery store (after having to remind him yet again earlier that he still had some food stamps left), I soon returned to the living room and watched two more episodes of Dark Skies (after the first four hours last Monday, I’ve been watching only two episodes a day.. I thought I had only seen the pilot when it first aired before I gave up on the series only because it was set a long time ago.. but some of these episodes have been familiar anyway, hmm.. enjoying it.. but now there’s only four episodes to go 😦 ).

Then I followed that with last Monday’s House (my dad said he wanted to see it.. but of course he fell asleep halfway through.. his couch sleeping is a little strange, sitting up like some zombie or something :/ ..I’ve seen him do it in his bed too though, now that I think about it). After some time online, I watched Bones (a bite late Valentines episode.. good ending though), Episodes (lol, very good season finale) and Eagleheart (haha, so.. stupid.. but it fits right in on Adult Swim).

I got on my PSP a bit, then we eventually had some supper, then I got online to news-gather for a little while.. In primetime, we watched How I Met Your Mother (lol, very good episode this week) and Mad Love (this show isn’t that bad.. again this week, hm). My dad fell asleep by this point and there are no remaining 2.5 Men episodes left to air now.. so it was a rerun. So I decided to watch tonight’s Chuck (another good episode, of course),last night’s Robot Chicken (lol, especially @ the Jason skit) and Human Target (the season finale.. that took me a while to get around to watching.. loved the action, rolled my eyes over the Chance/Pucci relationship crap.. with the way it ended, I almost wouldn’t mind if it was canceled now.. Season 1 was so awesome 😦 ).

And that was about it for the night.. See ya.

Leave a Reply

