today

I awoke in the morning and my dad told me immediately that I missed another earthquake. Damnit. Missed that last one two years ago too.. I got online and took care of 145 Days of Power Rangers (site says “A Friend In Need Part I” all over it.. but it’s “Ninja Quest Part I” instead.. looks like it’ll start at Day 118 instead). I then wasted pretty much the whole morning online.. while my dad mainly slept. I looked into getting Ratchet & Clank: Quest For Booty on disc again. Costs too much on ebay. And this version claims it’s only in German..? 😦 I own all games in the series on PS2 & PS3, except this one..

Eventually, I took over the living room TV and watched four more episodes of V: Season 1 (more very good episodes.. except in one scene where a NYC building is seen in one spot, then seen in another spot..? Damnit, cheap green screen :/ ). I couldn’t really think of any reason to do anything else today, like the got the PS3 online, so I took my time watching these episodes. And by the time I was finished, it was already 5:30PM already. Heh.

We had some supper, then I got online to news-gather.. In primetime, nothing to watch yet again.. and my dad was asleep. So I finally watched The Lovely Bones on Blu-ray. Annoying when I see a great movie via rental or pre-disc release download and then eventually buy it. I wait a while before watching the movie again and the disc just sits until then. This was a beautiful movie. I loved it.. all over again tonight. So glad I now own it.. after that illegal download. :p My dad didn’t pay all that much attention to it once he awoke. This was his second viewing as well though.. Yellow Ranger Rose McIver looked so young here compared to Power Rangers RPM, yet they were released in the same year..? :p

After that movie was over, we just found some reruns on NBC to take up our time.. and that was about it. See ya.

Leave a Reply

