today

I awoke in the morning and got online, soon downloading and uploading today’s 145 Days of Power Rangers. Season 1 & 2 are finally complete.. I then watched Avengers: Earth’s Mightiest Heroes (yum, Black Widow.. and now I’m all caught up on this one.. aw man 😦 ).. eventually followed by the first four episodes of V: Season 1 (the recent 2009 series, of course.. I bought this a few months ago in Best Buy exclusive Blu-ray Steelbook, but waited until closer to Season 2 premiere, which is now next Tuesday :p ..good show, except maybe the cheap-looking green-screen backgrounds at times.. looking forward to Season 2 🙂 ).

My dad returned home from dialysis, then eventually fell asleep. And then once the episodes were over, I had no clue what to do either. I wasn’t in the mood for a game or any of the shows I had left to watch right now.. and so I ended up falling asleep for a little while as well. :p I awoke a little while later and got onto PlayStation Home for a bit. I’m tempted to buy that new yacht from Loot. Looks nice.. I eventually got bored of that too, then got online to news-gather. I also ordered some pizza for supper because I was feeling in the mood for it.

In primetime, nothing on TV again. And so we watched my next Netflix selection that arrived today — Killers. Haha. A good rent, but glad I didn’t buy when I was considering it. Phew.. During the movie though, my dad had to answer a call.. and stay on while some telemarketer tried to get him to buy some trip to Florida. And instead of just hanging up or something, he just kept talking and stringing him along for 15-20mins. I got sick of waiting to get back to the movie and got online for that time instead. All these damn telemarketers probably got his number from buying that cheap-yet-expensive trash that refuses to return even though he says he will. I’m sure he won’t, will be charged and overdrafted, then he’ll have to change banks AGAIN. -_-

Well, that was about it really.. See ya.

Leave a Reply

