today

I awoke in the morning after 5AM to my dad looking defeated. Me could get his car started. Oh yeah, I forgot to mention that besides the front driver side brake going out, the.. gas.. meter thing doesn’t keep track of how much gas is really in the car either. It goes back and forth randomly. I reminded him that could call AAA. Might as well use something that you paid for. Damn. While he was getting his car working, an ambulance showed up. They headed next door again. Probably overdosed on something. :/ My dad told dialysis he would be late, then eventually got the car started and left.

I watched a couple episodes of The Avengers: Earth’s Mightiest Heroes (yeah, enjoying this more than Wolverine & The X-Men).. before falling asleep near the end of the second one. Argh. Damnit milk. Hate you.. I eventually awoke though and got online for a bit. It was then upon looking at my Netflix queue I noticed that quite a few titles were being removed from my instant queue upon the new year, including one that I was really wanting to see but still hadn’t gotten around to yet. So I got the PS3 online and streamed Batman Beyond: Return of the Joker right away. Great movie, loved it. But now where’s the Blu-rays for these older DCAU movies? Damn. Phantasm & Sub-Zero are also being ripped from my queue on the first. Aw man. šŸ˜¦ Now that I think about it, I don’t even know which version of Return of the Joker I watched. Netflix website only claims 70 minutes. I’ll have to check the PS3 app later. :/

After that movie was done, I played some more DC Universe Online Beta. I hear the villain side of this game is funner. I should really get around to trying that out.. because the superhero side is kinda boring. Fight, fight, fight, collect, fight, fight, fight. The voices are good though. Superman is Adam Baldwin, Summer Glau is Supergirl, as in the recent DC Universe animated movies.. and of course Kevin Conroy is Batman & Mark Hamill is Joker. šŸ™‚ Hmm, I should’ve made my mentor Batman instead of Superman, would hear him more often. Still not sure I’ll buy it next month though. $60 for the disc and $14.99 a month after the first free month? Hm..

I didn’t really really know what to do once I got tired of DCUO for the day. I eventually watched a couple more episodes of Blue Mountain State (lol, funny show.. very much in the same vein as those teen comedy movies.. and the episodes are put on Netflix streaming right after they air).. then played some Prototype (mainly just rampaged through the open world NYC though.. it’s like living in a city of aluminum cars and cloned meat sacks.. *picks up, throws car* *car bounces off other car* “BOOM!* *picks up, throws pedestrian* *SPLAT!* *changes appearance to match that of a pedestrian, evades military* *repeat* :p).

We had some supper, then I got online to news-gather.. In primetime, there was nothing to watch yet again (thanks for the three-hour Chuck-a-thon, NBC.. but they’re still reruns). And so I finally watched Close Encounters Of The Third Kind on Blu-ray. Great movie, and it just looked better than I had even seen it on Blu-ray. Wow. It’s on sale at Best Buy this week for just $7.99. Good deal for all three cuts of the movie. I bought my copy months ago for $15 or so though. :p Since I was only able to own the latest cut of the film on DVD, I chose to watch the original theatrical version tonight. Maybe next time I’ll watch Special Edition.

I was falling asleep a bit near the end there.. but I managed to stay awake.. unlike my dad. :p Well, see ya.

Leave a Reply

