life unexpected reprieve? / christmas eve

TVShowsOnDVD reports a bit of hopeful Life Unexpected news today. The upcoming April 5th DVD release of The Complete Series has now been re-titled The Complete First & Second Seasons. Hope this means we’re getting another season, though I’m not holding my breath just yet. *hopes* πŸ™‚

After the previous entry, I was thinking about perhaps staying awake a little late and playing some DC Universe Online Beta. But then my dad woke up a little after 1AM and decided to stay up. At first, it was because his alarm clock was set two hours later, but then he just chose to wait until it was time for dialysis. I immediately worried that he would fall asleep and miss dialysis. I tried to stay awake with him to keep an eye out, but I eventually fell asleep..

I awoke the next morning to my dad nowhere to be found. He had gone to dialysis. I got online for a bit, then watched a couple episodes of Avengers: Earth’s Mightiest Heroes (“Gamma World” two-parter, nice.. ooh @ Black Widow all tied up in Part 2 πŸ˜‰ ). Then I got online again.. My dad arrived home just as I got online to check out DC Universe Online Beta. But then he sat down and started taking his mixed up thoughts and I.. just couldn’t continue. It sounds like he’s somehow mixed up my aunt and my mom in his head. He keeps saying things that a mother would be more likely to do than an aunt. He said that my aunt had left me here suddenly but that I’m free to stay as long as I like, as if I usually live with her. 😦

I shut off the PS3 for a bit and returned to TV. My dad also suddenly worried about my appearance and health, something he hadn’t done in a long time. He had since given up.. I watched last night’s Conan (lol), followed by three episodes of Men In Black: The Series (the two-part series finale.. and the previously-Hub-unaired Christmas episode), Twisted Whiskers Show (haha, Christmas special.. and finally Mystery Science Theater 3000: Santa Claus on Netflix streaming (lol, this brought my down-in-the-dumps spirit back up a bit, it was actually better than that Santa Claus vs The Martians episode). But I was brought back down a bit again once my dad woke up from a nap and thought it was Monday morning. Friday evening, dad, Friday evening..

We had some supper, then I got online to news-gather.. In primetime, nothing again. But at least I put it to good use this time. I watched three episodes of Castle (not bad, so very behind.. so lots of free space on the main USB drive now, yay) followed by Leverage (the first half of Sunday’s two-part finale.. wow, very good episode). I got online until my dad went to bed, then I.. tired to watch the other half of Leverage.. but fell asleep. Damnit. 😦

It’s just another day to us.. but a bit belated Happy Holidays nonetheless.. See ya.

Leave a Reply

