power rangers samurai toys spotted / today

Looking for a last-minute stocking stuffer for the Power Rangers fan on your Christmas list? Then it seems you should check out your local Wal-Mart. Power Rangers Samurai toys have been spotted (and purchased) at a Wal-Mart in North Carolina. Specifically, the full line of “Mega Rangers”, Auto Morphins, the “Mooger” henchman, and the Samurai Megazord. Plus the packaging for the Mega Rangers line seems to feature images of real versions of the toys’ alternate suits that fans got all angry over originally for not being show-accurate. Now it turns out they may just be after all. Stay tuned. πŸ™‚


The Samurai Story
A new generation of Power Rangers must master the Samurai Sword and mystical Symbols of Power which give them control over the elements of Fire, Water, Sky, Forest, and Earth. Under the guidance of their all-knowing mentor and the aid of their devoted animal Zords they battle the dark forces of the Underworld and a mysterious Warrior bent on destruction.


I awoke in the morning and got online for a bit, then I watched Robot Chicken Star Wars Episode III (lol, these are always better than the Family Guy specials.. good time here, and new season January 9th, yay!).. followed by The Star Wars Holiday Special (yes, that.. the previous special got me in the Star Wars mood, so I stuck with it and watched this again.. yeah, it’s horrible.. but the Rifftrax commentary track does wonders πŸ™‚ ). My dad soon came home from dialysis and we watched some morning TV.

Eventually, I took back the TV and watched Conspiracy Theory with Jesse Ventura (older one, the Wall Street episode from earlier this season.. I see why this mysteriously fell off the TV schedule soon after airing, they really hit this right on the head, wow.. and its such a recent event too). I then checked out PlayStation Home (took off my winter gear and made myself look like some gangsta hamster, a la that awesome Kia Soul ad :p ).. before moving on to DC Universe Online Beta (I froze three times while playing today alone.. not to mention all the bugs that need fixing.. and yet the release date was just moved up on Amazon to less than a month away..? *hopes for non-fail upon release* because besides the bugs, I’m really enjoying it.. I’m leveling up slowly since you’ll just have to start all over at release anyway, just reached level 9 and was invited to the JLA Watchtower space station.. awesome πŸ™‚ ).

My dad went to bed for a nap, then woke up a bit too early. We eventually had some supper, then I got online to news-gather.. In primetime, there was nothing on TV yet again.. except for two hours of FOX’s new game show Million Dollar Money Drop (maybe I’ll keep watching this week.. but beyond that? doubt it). My dad went to bed, then I returned to my room for the night.

We’re getting more snow overnight, so my dad’s unsure if I’ll be able to go out to media buy tomorrow. I think I partly media buy just as an excuse to get out of the house and/or spend time with my dad. We don’t do anything together anymore really, except that and watch TV.. I was still unsure about which store to get them from as well. But once I heard about a deal on Amazon, I jumped on it. I ordered Salt & Easy A together on Blu-ray tonight and got two $5 discounts applied, making for a total of under $30. That beats Target’s $5 gift card. And I went ahead and put that Family Guy Star Wars Trilogy Blu-ray into the order too. Thanks for price-matching, Amazon! But we’re still through once my free trial of Amazon Prime runs out next month. :p

See ya.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

