Saturday 12.11.2010 —

I awoke in the morning and got online for a little while.. And then I fell asleep for a few hours until almost 11AM. Ack. I got online again for a little while, had some breakfast for lunch (awesome), then watched Conspiracy Theory with Jesse Ventura (BP oil spill.. very interesting stuff.. they mention Obama being a CIA asset but don’t mention his real name? Hm..). After a long time waiting for him to look through his mail and various other things (Wednesday’s appointment was an in-office appointment and not one over the phone.. so he missed it and was notified today -_-), we watched my next Netflix selection — Grown Ups. It’s a very funny movie.. but thin in just about all other departments, especially plot. But yeah, very funny. A good rent. 🙂

After that, I watched two more episodes of Leverage (haha, good episodes.. and now all up to date for the three episodes.. they seemed to have pushed them back because the first of the three tomorrow night is a Christmas episode :p). We had some supper, then I got online for a little while.. again.. And it ended up being most of the night.

My dad and I got into a tiny bit of an argument over my unwatched purchased movies. He only likes more realistic movies, so most of the movies not fitting that category go a long time not being watched. I’m sure you’re thinking “why not watch them on a weekday afternoon?”. There’s a window straight across from the TV, so there’s lots of glare. It gets especially annoying during darker scenes. So I try and keep most movies away from those times. :/

So my dad couldn’t find anything to watch tonight, so he suggested a movie that I haven’t watched yet.. that he would also enjoy. But pretty much all the unwatched movie blu-rays are movies he don’t want to see.. so yeah. My dad eventually went to bed early though. I then finally watched The Last Airbender on Blu-ray. Great choice, right? After the tsunamis of bad reviews for it, I wasn’t expecting much… and that’s what I got out of it as well. Overall, very flat. Boring maybe. Mostly bad acting, the new pronunciations.. the special effects didn’t even do all that much for me either. And then I turn to the gag reel after the film and see more of the same. Bland. Didn’t laugh a single time. :p

Hope there are more movies though, preferably without M. Night Shyamalan.. I want Paramount to complete my “Limited Edition” book packaging DVD season sets of the awesome animated series. :p

See ya.

Leave a Reply

