today

I awoke in the morning and got online, eventually downloaded/watched/uploaded the day’s 145 Days of Power Rangers.. It was at about this point that I noticed that my dad hadn’t gone to dialysis today. But it was already after 8AM by this point, and it appeared he had gotten up and gone back to bed. The usual middle day off thing. :/ ..I watched last night’s Conan (lol), Men In Black: The Series (good episode), Gossip Girl (also good) and Avengers: Earth’s Mightiest Heroes (liking this one more all the time 🙂 *already crosses fingers for a complete season blu-ray like that of Wolverine & The X-Men* ).

My dad finally awoke and after noon and acted all groggy and complaining of a sore throat. Right. Excuses.. We watched some DVRed morning TV< then I got online for a little while. Over the course of the afternoon, I barely got any viewing in at all. There was some repair going on to the apartment upstairs, so I had to deal with the loud noises from that as well as my dad's conspiracy theories about said repair. They haven't fixed up our apartment in a long time. He thinks they want us to move out so they can fix up the place and rent it out for a steeper price. We've been here in this apartment complex for over fifteen years after all…

I evnetually decided to get onto PlayStation Home. I paid some long-overdue attention to my dolphys.. and as I was in the middle of their first race.. and I of course froze. Thanks Home v1.4. You rock! -_- Screw that for the day, I guess.. I then watched Tower Prep (fairly good episode.. getting a bit too episodic though IMO) and another Avengers: Earth’s Mightiest Heroes (all caught up, another good episode.. perhaps I should give Wolverine another shot, hm). We had some supper, then I got online to news-gather.

In primetime, we watched The Middle (lol), Better With You (lol), Modern Family (lol, one of the better episodes I’ve seen of this series so far 🙂 ), Cougar Town (eh.. I told my dad this be the show he should complain about people drinking too much, not How I Met Your Mother :p) and Human Target (nope, couldn’t hold this one off for any more than a few hours.. pretty good season premiere, I was a bit worried by the estrogen injection into the sausage fest of a team –as I usually am by a fix for a show that doesn’t really need it– but it was pretty good, looking forward to seeing where it goes 🙂 ).

And that was about it.. See ya.

Leave a Reply

