life unexpected dvd delayed / today

So first, The CW decided to not pick up Life Unexpected for additional episodes this season. And now TVShowsOnDVD reports that the Complete First Season DVD set due on January 4th has been “canceled” in order to do a “combined” release later in 2011. Has the DVD set become The Complete Series? Sounds like it to me. *sigh*

I awoke in the morning and got online for a little while. I watched the day’s 145 Days of Power Rangers.. then finished the previous entry ( :p ). And then I watched 30 Rock (haha), Twisted Whiskers Show (hm, may drop this one now too) and Men In Black: The Series (yesterday’s episode :p ..and a good one too, there were a bunch of references to the movie due to the episode being set in Hollywood.. even used the actors’ names, lol.. Greg Weisman –of Gargoyles & The Spectacular Spider-Man— worked on this back in the day, wow).

By this point, my dad returned home from dialysis.. so we watched some morning TV. And then I eventually got caught up in some computer BS and I had to straighten it out. And before I even knew it, the afternoon was halfway through. Argh! I got the PS3 online and checked out PlayStation Home (collecting the new Tester shirts and promptly storaging them :p ..then continuing to try and organize in the new wardrobe system).

And then before I knew it, it was already 4PM. Crap. I quickly put in the Blu-ray and watched Scott Pilgrim vs The World. I felt a little underwhelmed at the start (perhaps due to expectations), but I ended up liking it. The music is rather good. I’ll have to look into that. :p ..We had some supper, then my dad went to bed once it was taking me too long to shut off the PS3 once the movie ended shortly after 6PM. I watched some of the special features and finished by the 7PM news time. But too late. My dad was asleep.

I got online to news-gather.. In primetime, my dad was still asleep. And so I watched Life Unexpected (good episode.. damnit), Nikita (also good episode.. and now a break to Dec 2nd, where CW’s injected love interest appears to debut -_- ), The Soup (lol) and Star Wars: The Clone Wars (as expected, a better episode than lately.. nice šŸ™‚ ).

And that was pretty much it.. See ya.

Leave a Reply

