today

I watched some Conan, then got onto PlayStation Home right up until it was take offline for maintenance at 3AM. Haha.. I fell asleep soon after.. I awoke in the morning and got online to watch 145 Days of Power Rangers. A few hours later though, we got ready and and finally headed out…

First, I headed to Best Buy. I attempted to replace my Superman / Shazam: The Return of Black Adam Blu-ray for the limited time version with slipcover, digital copy code insert and DVD copy. First, I looked for it myself in three different shelf spots. Then when I couldn’t get help for a little while, I returned to customer service and waited for some help there. The guy looked and looked but could not find the Digital Copy Special Edition anywhere.. that he looked.. even though it’s pictured on their website and their weekly ad. Oh well.

They were nice enough to give me my money back though, which I took right over to Target, where I picked up one of their two copies on the shelf. And the slipcovers weren’t even mangled by the crap security boxes. I price matched down to Best Buy’s price and felt rather triumphant.. My dad and I then when to the grocery store for some groceries. I actually haven’t bought groceries for myself in a little while, so it was nice to get some things that my dad didn’t buy. 🙂

We returned home and I briefly got online.. before watching Hancock on Blu-ray. The week of unwatched Blu-rays of watched movies continues. I saw in the theater.. but this the first time seeing the unrated version.. With about 20 minutes left though, I fell asleep.. until the end credits. The movie itself wasn’t as good as I remember it though. The latter half was especially eye-roll-worthy.. I finally checked out PlayStation Home for a while (the v1.40 update was finally available.. and I barely had enough time to check it out before my dad forced me off.. damnit). We had some supper, then I got online to news-gather.

In primetime, we watched The Big Bang Theory (lol, good episode), Shit My Dad Says (lol), The Office (lol, Glee), Outsourced (continues to bore me overall.. though the Australian chick is pretty hot 🙂 ), Community (haha, “bottle episodes”.. I hate those too.. and so I didn’t like this bottle episode either -_-).. and it was about there that I fell asleep. Damnit.. I missed Conan. 😦

See ya.

Leave a Reply

