Sunday 10.10.10tententententententen — TEN. Oand Forty two.

I fell asleep way early last night.. and I eventually had a dream where I snuck onto the set of Power Rangers Samurai. I had brought a burned DVD of some Time Force episodes for some reason. I played a couple of them on this TV and a crowd gathered to watch them. Then I walked around for a bit with a few of the new Ranger cast members, appreciating the New Zealand sights. Then I found myself at the site where they were filming a scene. Linkara was there, in the scene, oddly enough. Ha. Not long after that, I think I left though. I didn’t want to get caught. :p

I awoke in the morning and got online to check out 145 Days of Power Rangers (last of the episodes that were reversioned.. newer-to-me episodes begin tomorrow 🙂 ). I looked through the newspaper’s ads for Tuesday (Dollhouse: Season 2 on Blu for $39.99.. and the first pressing will include a mini comic book.. looking forward to giving the entire series a watch on Blu.. soon), then soon watched Bleach (so bored.. again.. *falls asleep until the end of the episode* oh, convenient). Kekkaishi (another good episode, getting interesting), Hell Girl (also getting more interesting), The Twisted Whiskers Show (yeah, watched some of The Hub on its first day.. liked the Tom & Jerry style comedy mixed with CG animation in this one *set some DVRings for future episodes*) and.. two more episodes of Hell Girl (heh, two more very good episodes.. wow, what a BITCH in “Bound Girl”.. and that’s sorta funny because the story involves dogs).

My dad awoke again at noon and we had some supper, then I got online for a while as my dad watched his usual Sunday sports stuff.. that he usually falls asleep during. :/ ..And eventually I got around to watching Bones (season premiere, a pretty good episode too) and Gossip Girl (hah, couldn’t get behind on this guilty pleasure.. even though all the live streaming on the Gossip Girl website this season seems so unrealistic :/). I did however finally gave up on 90210 and deleted all the episodes from my bedroom DVR.. once my DVR filled up and couldn’t record a show. Damnit. 😦

My dad got some fast food for supper because it was slightly better than the same old simple crap he was going to make.. we watched Funniest Videos before he went off to bed really early.. I watched Simpsons (lol), Cleveland Show (oh come on, that movie theater gag was a straight rip off of Family Guy.. might as well just call them all the Black Griffins :/), Family Guy (the original is still the one least likely to disappoint, like it always have been.. funny episode, haha @ the ending :p), American Dad (hahaha, not bad), Community (eh it was okay) and 30 Rock (I was really getting sleepy by this point, so I missed a good part of it.. oh well, this show’s overrated IMO).

And that was about it. Except Bandai found some old Mighty Morphin Power Rangers: Reversioned promo DVDs lying around and smacked Power Rangers Samurai stickers on them before handing them out at this weekend’s New York Comic-Con. Lucky bastards. Getting the reversioned “Day of the Dumpster” episode DVD for free when I paid $13 for it (with the MMPR Cycle Accelerator toys on Amazon) last week. :p ..See ya..

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

