avatar collectors edition blu dvd / gta iv complete / media / today

Twentieth Century Fox has finally announced the November 16th Blu-ray & DVD release of Avatar: 3-Disc Extended Collector’s Edition. Three versions of the film will be present in the release, including the Special Edition theatrical re-release version and a 16-minute-longer Extended Cut. And thanks to seamless branching, it’ll be all on one Blu-ray disc (it’s spread across two discs on DVD). Both versions will feature a feature-length behind0the-scenes documentary and over 45 minutes of deleted scenes. However, the Blu-ray adds a whole other disc of exclusive bonus features. Nice. And the cover art is pretty cool too. Cannot wait to buy this movie again.. and again.. and again.. :p

Have you bought Grand Theft Auto IV yet? If your a gamer, it’s pretty likely that you have. How about Episodes From Liberty City? After releasing Episodes on a separate disc, Rockstar Games has opted to do yet another release on October 26th — Grand Theft Auto IV: The Complete Edition (on PS3 and Xbox 360). The new release will feature both the main GTA IV game, as well as The Lost & Damned and The Ballad of Gay Tony.. And even though I’ve already bought all this content on two separate discs, I probably will buy this just to have it all on one disc for convenience. Cha-ching! Thanks again Rockstar! :p ..Could always sell off my Episodes disc. But I’ll probably keep GTA IV, since it was my first PS3 game I ever purchased.. a few weeks before I even had the PS3. So it’s spayshul. :p

I awoke and got online for a while. But eventually, it was time to head out and media buy… I headed to Best Buy and picked up Grindhouse: 2-Disc Collector’s Edition on Blu-ray. A pretty nice release, aside from the lossy audio track. Yup, the theatrical version of the double feature has finally been released on disc in the US, and it’s only on Blu-ray. I also have Best Buy’s limited 3-disc DVD steelbooks of both movies, but I really wanted to see it as it was presented in theaters as well. The previously Blockbuster-rental-exclusive featurettes appear to be included, so that’s nice. There’s even commentaries and featurettes on the fake trailers. Wow. Best Buy offered it for $24.99 in-store, but I told the checkout lady that it was $22.99 on the website. Simple price-match. πŸ™‚

I got the usual icee, then my dad headed to Target in order to put some money on his prepaid phone.. We returned home, then I got online for a bit. Eventually, I watched Community (hahaha, still so mediocre), 30 Rock (same here, though a little less so), Bored To Death (haha, nice show) and the Family Guy: Partial Terms of Endearment DVD ($10 for one episode, hooray.. it’s a hostage situation! :p ..funny episode though πŸ™‚ ).

I checked out PlayStation Home (didn’t expect my new dolphy Venjix to win.. but I didn’t expect him to be dead last either :/ ) before eventually playing some more Star Wars: The Force Unleashed (finally unlocked Saber Throw, loved that move in the prologue level.. really enjoying this one so far). We had some supper, then I got online to news-gather.. In primetime, we watched No Ordinary Family (some very nice improvements over episode 1 here, so I enjoyed it a bit more πŸ™‚ ), Raising Hope (hahaha, yes.. mainly mediocre too), Runnng Wilde (lol, continuing to enjoy this show.. too bad FOX is already showing lack of faith in this show by scheduling a new full hour of Hope in a few weeks 😦 ) and Glee (good episode tonight πŸ™‚ ).

And that was about it.. See ya.avatar collectors edition blu dvd / gta iv complete / today

Tags:

Leave a Reply

