power rangers licensing news / star wars 3d / red dead zombies / media buy / today

Some minor new details have come out about the future of Power Rangers at Brand Licensing Europe 2010. Power Rangers Samurai will begin airing internationally in Fall 2011. Other details include that DVD boxed sets, “specials” & “direct-to-DVD movies” are coming, as well as a new theatrical film if the franchise’s reception is good. Oh, and it also sounds like Saban has acquired the Shinkenger / Kamen Rider Decade crossover footage as well, but it’s unclear if it will be used. Here’s a couple pictures from Espio as well. Love the slogan too: “Classic Icons, New Heroes.” πŸ™‚

George Lucas’ endless cash-in of the Star Wars saga will no doubt continue after the Blu-ray Collection late next year.. but now it’s only been confirmed. :p The Star Wars movies will be released theatrically in THREE DEE, starting with Episode I: The Phantom Menace just months after the Blu-ray set in early 2012. One movie is planned to be released per year, then they will undoubtedly be released on Blu-ray 3D. Cha-ching! Hahaha.. I’ll probably only buy the first Blu-ray set, just like I only bought the first DVD set. :p

Finally, Rockstar Games is releasing DLC for Red Dead Redemption that I’ll actually consider buying. All previous DLC packs offered small improvements and enhancements to online multiplayer for too-high prices. But next comes Undead Nightmare, featuring new zombie-themed single player quests and more. Check out this first artwork. Cooool. πŸ™‚

I awoke early in the morning and got online, eventually watching 145 Days of Power Rangers (“Green With Evil Part IV”!).. But then not long after my dad left for a hospital appointment, I.. fell asleep in the living room.. A few hours later, I was awoken by my dad returning from said appointment. After a little while, we got ready.. and soon headed out to media buy..

I have a few more I want.. but this one was all I could afford at this time.. I headed to Target and passed on the Limited Edition Metal Case version of Iron Man 2.. because they were too lazy to bring it out of the back room, or they hadn’t gotten them in yet, or they all sold out in just two hours. :/ $36.99 just to have a fancy metal case. No thanks.. now that the option isn’t there. >_> I moved on to Best Buy and picked it up as part of their “doorbuster” deal — just $21.99 for the first two hours on Tuesday. And in next week’s ad, it will be just $19.99. I wonder if two measly bucks is worth a price match. I’ll no doubt be there for another DVD next Tuesday anyway. :p

I got my usual icee before returning home.. We watched a bit of morning TV before I got online for a bit. And then I watched the final three episodes of Fringe: Season 2 on Blu-ray (the “Unearthed” episode held over from Season 1 and aired midway through Season 2 is on the final disc as a special feature :/ ..it is probably one of my favorite stand-alone episodes… I watched that, then the two-part finale.. awesome finale, but I already knew that :p). I checked out PlayStation Home (my dolphy came in second again, argh.. one win away from the gold crown) before watching.. Fringe (last Thursday’s episode.. it went in a direction I wasn’t expecting.. and I loved it! great start to this season πŸ™‚ ).

We had some supper, then I got online to news-gather.. In primetime, we watched No Ordinary Family (it seemed somewhat better than the last time I watched this pilot.. and the short new ending scene tacked on was pretty interesting.. perhaps it’ll shed even more of the plastic / shallow Disney Channel Original Movie vibe in future episodes), Raising Hope (may drop this one.. just not interesting enough), Running Wilde (this one, on the other hand, improved from last week’s first episode.. very funny πŸ™‚ ) and The Event (I was interested in the more action-packed scenes.. but then they started skipping around in time again and I started getting confused about what time they were in at one point or another.. then I got into cleaning instead O_o).

See ya.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

