power rangers samurai press / littlebigplanet 2 release delay / today

Early this morning, PowerRangers.com added the first details about the new season, Power Rangers Samurai. But Saban didn’t stop there, of course. Variety has an article on it, revealing that this season will actually span two years. “While themes changed annually in years past, the Samurai theme will extend for two years.” I was actually curious how 40 episodes would air in one year with how Nickelodeon schedules their shows, so this makes sense. Bandai provides a larger look at the promo art. Nice. And a Kidscreen article reveals the future of the official website and some upcoming video games. “The site will launch with games and eventually add more immersive content, including an online world and social media elements. Handheld and console games for Xbox, Playstation and Nintendo platforms are also in development.” Cool. 🙂

MediaMolecule has issued an announcement stating that LittleBigPlanet 2 just isn’t done yet and they’ve delayed the release date from November 2010 to January 2011. Aw man. 😦 I won two copies from the Subway contest and it’s been hard enough waiting for them.. since I so rarely win anything.. that and I was looking forward to boasting about playing it to my PSN friends list once I got it a bit before everyone else. :p

I awoke early in the morning and got online.. to finish the previous entry, download the new 145 Days of Power Rangers, and of course spend a few extra hours online over the Power Rangers Samurai news.. But eventually, I watched four episodes of Smallville: Season 9 (including “Absolute Justice”.. that’s a two-part episode.. not one, damn.. thought I’d only have to watch three due to it being counted as one on the disc art, silly me).

My dad returned home from dialysis and watched his Ellen as I got online for a little while. We watched House (ha, nice season premiere.. and Power Rangers Time Force‘s Erin Cahill prominently featured in a future episode, cooool 🙂 ), then I got the PS3 online and checked out PS3’s new Netflix Instant Streaming app. It’s currently only available to Canadian PSN accounts, so I made one, downloaded, and it works. Cooool. I watched a half episode from Rocko’s Modern Life: Season 1, then checked out PlayStation Home. My dolphy Xeno won his second race today! And this time, he got way out ahead right away and managed to stay ahead as some others caught up near the end. Awesome.

Next, I watched four more episodes of Smallville: Season 9 (and the last of these was “Escape”, which was the lowest point of the season IMO.. the Silver Banshee looked like something out of Cats for cripes sakes, lol).. then we eventually had some supper, before I got online to news-gather.

In primetime, we watched The Middle (lol), Better With You (lol, not that bad.. interesting seeing That 70s Show Mom.. as not That 70s Show Mom :p), Modern Family (overrated.. but yeah, funny) and (Still) Cougar Town (lol.. they considered changing the name due to the change in the show early on, then opted not to and added “(Still)” to the opening credit :p ..I actually liked it a little better before the show changed though.. the wine worship is a bit creepy). My dad went to bed and I watched The Event (I was expecting an exciting drama like 24 based on the promos.. then for most of the episode, I was hating on it.. as soon as something interesting began to happen, they’d jump to another time and place seemingly at random, ugh.. if you’re going to do the flash back thing, you better do it well.. but then that ending, wow.. wtf was that? lol definitely tuning in next week now) and Avengers: Earth’s Mightiest Heroes (micro-episodes, a new trend on TV that I hate.. then I hear than this wasn’t even the first episode, no wonder I lost interest so quickly, ugh).

And that was it. See ya.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

