power rangers samurai / scott pilgrim dvd blu / media / today

PowerRangers.com has been updated with a huge announcementPower Rangers Samurai, the upcoming 18th season of Power Rangers coming to Nickelodeon in early 2011. I would rather have a title not so generic, but I do like the new character names a lot more than the previous ones. They are now Jayden the Red Ranger, Mike the Green Ranger, Kevin the Blue Ranger, Mia the Pink Ranger and Emily the Yellow Ranger. Also check out this description:


A new generation of Power Rangers must master the mystical and ancient Samurai Symbols of Power which give them control over the elements of Fire, Water, Sky, Forest, and Earth. Under the guidance of their all-knowing mentor and the aid of their devoted animal Zords, they battle the dark forces of the Netherworld and a mysterious Warrior bent on destruction.


Scott Pilgrim vs The World has been announced for DVD & Blu-ray release on November 9th. The Blu-ray/DVD/Digital Copy Combo Pack is packed with special features.. Ever since I saw the first promo for this, I was pretty sure it would be a blind buy for me on Blu. Then I downloaded and read the first volume.. and that was confirmed. Looking for forward to picking this one up. 🙂

I awoke in the morning and got online for a while. I had time to download today’s episode of 145 Days of Power Rangers.. but I didn’t watch it. :/ “Power Ranger Punks” is one of my favorites of Season 1 too.. Soon, we headed out to media buy…

But first, my dad had to go to the post office. I was actually a bit scared for my life when my dad passed the post office up and went down a small street at 20 miles over the speed limit. But it was sort of a rush too.. I eventually made it to Best Buy and picked up Human Target: The Complete First Season on Blu-ray. Both DVD & Blu versions appear to be in eco cases. UGH! However, I commend them on fitting 12 episodes and special features on just two Blu-ray discs.. I passed on How I Met Your Mother: Season 5 because I’m starting to run low on money this month. I’ll have to wait for it on sale in the coming months. Why couldn’t Fox just release it in October like all past seasons? Damnit. 😦

I got my icee, then soon headed to Target. I needed to find a Mighty Morphin Power Rangers: Reversioned DVD that I had recently heard about to complete my PR DVD collection. But there were no sign of Power Rangers anywhere. Guess I’ll find one of the toys its packed with elsewhere.. We headed to the grocery store, then returned home.

My dad watched some Ellen as I got online for a bit, then I watched four more episodes of Smallville: Season 9 (very good episodes, must double up on them tomorrow to finish by Friday’s season premiere). We had some supper, then I got online to news-gather.. In primetime, I watched Glee (hahaha, good start to the season — BANGS! — but where’s Emma? :/ ), Raising Hope (oh, Malcolm in the Middle.. but set in what appears to be the 1970s or 80s.. not bad so far), Running Wilde (liked this one a bit more though.. Arrested Development‘s Mitchell Hurwitz is behind it 🙂 ) and Life Unexpected (another fairly good episode.. but a lot of Season 1 episodes were better).

That was about it. I fell asleep soon after and didn’t wake up until nearly 6AM the next morning. Then I had to write this entire entry, including the huge news at the top. And it sure didn’t help that my internet kept disconnecting. Damnit, Road Runner. And damn my cable company for changing my internet service from Earthlink to Road Runner without even telling me. Grrrr.. See ya.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

