dvd blu ads sept 5-11 / media / today

The first week of the Fall TV on DVD releases are here, so.. here are the ads for the week of September 5th to 11th: Best Buy & Target. I gotta keep track of these releases better. Smallville: Season 9 is now out this week. Best Buy offers a gray shirt with the familiar “S” but with a higher price than Target. Chuck: Season 3 will unfortunately have no bonus items. But The Office: Season 6 will have TWO bonus discs, one at each store. Target will offer a couple extended episodes (separate from the basic release this time? ugh), while Best Buy’s contents are still unknown. But Best Buy will also include a T-shirt.. I’m surprised by now cheap Killers is at Best Buy: $18.99.. and that’s just the Blu-ray. Heh. But I’ll probably have to save my funds for the more-important season sets coming out this month though.. :p

I awoke in the morning and got online to finish up the previous entry, then I watched the first four episodes of Heroes: Season 4 (another series that’s come to an end 😦 ..hope they can at least do some kind of project to wrap up the story though). My dad returned home from dialysis and we soon watched some morning TV, then I got onto PlayStation Home (that rather-silly-looking Move controller outfit must be MIEN! lol :p).

But soon, we headed out to a few places. Bank, then Target. There, I picked up Now 35 (tricked him into taking me without any bitching by saying I needed money on my phone.. today was the due date, but I put the money on it this morning >_> ..haha, Miranda Cosgrove & Jeanette McCurdy both on one CD :p). Then we returned home.. and I returned to PlayStation Home (finally got that last Move controller outfit, yippee.. *never visits that space again* :p).

We had some supper, then I got online to news-gather.. In primetime, there was almost nothing on. I watched Camp Rock 2: The Final Jam (I only got interested in this movie during said “Final Jam”.. guess I’ve been too spoiled by how awesome Glee is in comparison? ..its unpredictable ending was cool.. haha’s @ when the unpredictable ending will become the predictable ending :p), followed by The Soup (lol) and Rotten Tomatoes Show (good show, wish it could get a bigger audience since its on a newer cable channel that not many might have yet, Current.. but I fell asleep during this one, so I’ll have to rewatch later.. damnit).

See ya.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

