Saturday 08.28.2010 — It’s Morphin Time for one last time on broadcast TV

Power Rangers fans at this weekend’s Power Morphicon 2 have gotten in contact with Tony Oliver, who is now working on the still-untitled 18th season of the series. Some fans thought Power Rangers Samurai was the title just because it appeared among his credits on his website. Truth is he just found the imdb listing with the fan-made temporary title and copied it over. :p The character names appear to not be final either, since the scripts are referring to the Rangers by their colors.. He also said that there would be some “big surprises” among the cast of the new season. I wonder if that has anything to do with casting director Iris Hampton getting in contact with Paul Schrier (aka Bulk) recently..? The new season will also “stay very true” to its Japanese counterpart Shinkenger. That makes sense, due to all the Japanese aspects that can’t easily be ignored or removed from the footage.

I awoke in the morning and got online to post the previous entry. And then I watched the first five episodes of Hell Girl (IFC has started re-airing it five days a week at 2:30AM, so.. and wow, it’s very repetitive so far.. like watching one of those procedural dramas or something :p ..I guess I liked it though, since I watched all the episodes from this past week anyway). My dad awoke, we had some breakfast, then he headed out.

I got online for a little while, then watched Mighty Morphin Power Rangers (“Day Of The Dumpster”.. the SDCC 2010 promo dvdrip I shared on twitter this morning.. yeah, I kept the link until today due to this being the 17th anniversary of this series premiere episode’s first airing :p).. followed by the last two episodes of Mighty Morphin Power Rangers: Reversioned (and good riddance! but also sad because these are the last episodes to air on broadcast TV 😦 ..and it just happens to be happening on the 17th anniversary of the first episode of broadcast TV :p ..a lot more annoying effects here, but it’s possible that it’s only because I watched the untouched MMPR episode right before it :p ..liked the montage near the end, think I’ll put on my youtube via my PS3 πŸ™‚ ).

I spent pretty much the rest of the day online, watching the CSToys webcam at Power Morphicon 2010. It was pretty neat. Though at one point, I did head into the living room and fell asleep for a little while. But we had some supper, then I got right back online again. And that was pretty much it really. :/

Well.. see ya. πŸ™‚

Tags:

Leave a Reply

