media / today

I stayed awake and online until nearly 3AM, doing various things. But near the end of it, I discovered that a torrent that I had uploaded to ThePirateBay for a DVD ISO of the promotional Mighty Morphin Power Rangers San Diego Comic-Con 2010 DVD had just disappeared with no reason for it or anything. 404’d. And I can’t re-upload either. I’m “banned”. Oh, and my last account was stolen. Accounts are free, l33t hacking retards. :p ..I guess Saban just doesn’t want any more promotion for the series..? But yeah, the quality on “Day Of The Dumpster” is awesome, and I’d most definitely buy it on retail DVD once its released.. even though I have it on the inferior German Season 1 DVD.. and a eBay-purchased copy of this DVD itself. :p On the plus side, I found this awesome Mighty Morphin comics torrent with comics I haven’t even found for download yet. Yay. πŸ™‚

I awoke in the morning and got online for a little while, then watched a little morning TV. My dad awoke late as expected, then he soon bitched about me wasting money on DVDs. But in the end.. we headed out to media buy…

First, I headed to Best Buy and picked up Dexter: The Fourth Season on DVD. I really enjoy watching a season of this show for the first time altogether on DVD. Too bad The Soup spoiled the ending for me months ago. Bastards. 😑 ..I got my icee (yay) as well as some 20ozs (Mountain Dew’s new bottles are cooool), then headed to the grocery store.. for groceries. And then it was back home.

As soon as we returned home, I ran out and checked the mail. The Amazon shipment had arrived with the Titan Maximum: Season One DVD and Close Encounters Of The Third Kind: 30th Anniversary Ultimate Edition Blu-ray. Awesome. Free shipping takes forever sometimes though. :p I was disappointed to find that the Titan Maximum mini-comic was three pages of a four-page insert, and the story contained therein sorta wrapped up the series’ story, as if the show had already been canceled. Ugh. 😦 ..Glad to finally own all three versions of Close Encounters though. Before this, I only had the Director’s Cut DVD and felt a bit jipped whenever I saw it on TV with additional scenes. :/

But soon, I watched five more episodes of Power Rangers SPD (haha, “Samurai”.. what a nice way to work around the sentai footage here.. if that’s what it was.. the Rangers travel to Japan to fight an alien samurai.. and it all ended with “Perspective”, definitely one of the worst episodes of the season.. all of our Rangers are self-centered, what a great message to the kiddies! :p ..I did like all the Omega Ranger foreshadowing / hinting with the ball of light.. I’d like to see the series try something like that again in the future).. followed by Futurama (lol) and The Big C (I liked it more than I expected, nice).

I got online to news-gather, then my dad eventually woke up and we had some supper.. In primetime, I watched Unnatural History (another good episode πŸ™‚ and two hours of America’s Got Talent (I miss the DVR-and-fast-forward method I had going before.. I lost interest for parts and got online instead *shrug* ..get to the next stage already, damn).

And again.. that was about it. See ya.

[ Has Yet Another BP / Fed Fraud Been Perpetrated? ]
[ Blown Well May Not Be Permanently Killed For Weeks ]
[ Video: Scientists Rage Over Disappearing Oil Act Scam ]
[ Video: Gulf Sub-Surface Oil Heads East, May Surface ]

[ Russian Scholar Warns Of Secret US Climate Change Weapon ]
[ Suspicions Bin Laden Is Dead Grow ]
[ No Way Can US Win A Non-Nuclear War With Iran ]
[ Obama Approval Ratings Collapse ]
[ Family Breaks Silence – Dr. Kelly Was Murdered ]
[ Top 10 Right-Wing Conspiracy Theories ]
[ Free School Milk May Be Bad For Kids ]
[ Mysterious ‘Corkscrew’ Deaths Of British Seals ]
[ NASA $1bn Scope Should Seek Alien Planets? ]

Tags:

Leave a Reply

