dc showcase vol 1 dvd blu / today

Warner Bros has announced that DC Showcase Original Shorts Collection will be hitting DVD & Blu-ray on November 9th. The discs will feature extended versions of the previously-released shorts The Spectre, Green Arrow & Jonah Hex — as well as the all new short Superman/Shazam!: The Return of Black Adam. Oh, and don’t forget the usual collection of DC Universe animated TV series episodes thrown in too. :p The Blu-ray will add audio commentaries & digital copies.. This sounds new enough for me to purchase, even though I have almost all the shorts on the individual DC Universe Animated Original Movie releases. 🙂

Before heading to sleep, I caught some Aaron Stone and Naruto Shippuden on Disney XD. Wow. I have not seen a single episode of Aaron Season 2, and I stopped watching Naruto Shippuden soon after its XD premiere because I had no idea what was going on due to the unaired episodes of Naruto on CN. I started watching Naruto on DVD, so I chose to wait until my collection was complete and watched before trying Shippuden again. So yeah..

I awoke in the morning to the cat sleeping on me. Aww. 🙂 ..But eventually I got up and got online for a bit, then checked out PlayStation Home all morning. I bought the new Star Wars costumes (well, Chewbacca & C3PO anyway.. as well as the previously-released Clone Trooper.. no Hoth Han & Leia, I just know they’re going to release superior outfits of theirs later on.. slave bikini! lol :p ..and Home continue to be backwards with their clothing release, Hoth means winter gear :p ).. then checked out the new Mos Eisley Cantina space. Very nice. 🙂

I got online for a bit, then watched four more episodes of Naruto Uncut: Season 2 Vol 1 (found it a bit more difficult to keep my attention on these 😦 ). I returned to PlayStation Home for a bit, then headed to Red Dead Redemption (missions.. wrapped up the Blackwater missions, yay). I eventually had some supper, then I got online to news-gather.

In primetime, there was nothing much on. So instead of watching some of my growing collection of unwatched episodes like I should have.. I returned to Red Dead Redemption.. and finished the story. Awesome one at that, especially that ending. Wow. I still need to complete more things for trophies though.. but now that the story’s over.. I’m feeling less inclined to do so. :/

After I was done with the game, I watched tonight’s Degrassi TNG (haha, good episode).. and then that was about it.. See ya.

Leave a Reply

