today

The odor smells like rust.. I guess. It was only situated around the area where the furnace used to be, before it was taken out by the maintenance guys a few years ago. About an hour later, it had filled a good part of the kitchen. And it was a lot worse behind the door. I called the maintenance guy, but he didn’t answer. And of course he wouldn’t. It was after midnight by now, plus is was raining and storming outside. At about 12:30, there was a brief lull in the rain and I made it outside to take out the trash and check the mail. The outer hallway was also filled with that same rusty odor. What the heck was going on?

What was decision upon considering all this information? ..I went to sleep. I woke up close to 3AM and the rusty smell was now a taste in my throat.. but I couldn’t particularly smell it anymore.. I think I recall the people upstairs having a problem with their water heater. They’d carry water upstairs all the time. No idea why. And I haven’t really noticed it lately.. but then again I don’t really notice much outside of my tiny bubble anymore.. I returned to sleep.

I awoke once again at around 4AM. The guy next door sounded quite angry with someone upstairs. He was screaming very loudly at them, about how they’d better go hide in their apartment and he kept threatening that the police were on the way. I fell back to sleep before I saw or heard anything else though. Who knows what was going on up there. Though knowing this neighborhood, it was possible they were making and/or doing drugs. *shrug* ..I awoke at about 8:30 in the morning and got online for a while, then watched some morning TV.

But not long after that, I got the PS3 online and checked out PlayStation Home.. for the entire morning. The new wings are awesome. You can add them to any clothes. I bought two pair, then spent the morning showing them off. Beware the Home Predahawk! ..Click here for the updated photobucket folder. It now features 1520 pictures that I’ve taken with the in-Home camera. Wow. :p

And then I spent the entire afternoon in Red Dead Redemption. I really thought I was only going to do like one thing and shut it off after playing so much yesterday.. but then I got drawn into the story missions and couldn’t stop.. until I finally unlocked the last part of the map. Yay. So much new area to explore, including great plain and wooded areas. I’m going to be so owned by those bears. In multiplayer, one just popped up out of nowhere and I was dead in seconds. Ack. :p

I finally had something for supper at about 7PM, then got online to news-gather. There was nothing on TV tonight, so I spent another hour online. I watched tonight’s Degrassi (forgot to mention how KC was suspended for six games, then in the very next episode yesterday he was already playing again, ha :p .. good episode today, not enough of the new chick I mentioned yesterday though :p).. then got back online.. for what became the rest of the night.

Well.. see ya.

[ New Study Shows Vaccines Cause Brain Changes Found In Autism ]

Leave a Reply

