Sunday 07.25.2010 — comic-con news: power rangers buffy avatar / today

Quite a lot of information has come out of the 2010 San Diego Comic-Con over the weekend… First, the BandaiAmerica twitter account has given us a better look at the Mighty Morphin Power Rangers “Day of the Dumpster” Limited Edition DVD (including the back), revealing that classic Power Rangers will begin airing seven days a week in October 2010.. I really wish I could get my hands on one of those DVDs. 😦

And there’s also this video from Comic-Con in which you get a all-too-brief glimpse at Power Rangers RPM‘s Adelaide Kane in a Wonder Girl costume (she’s at about the 3:20 mark btw).. *drools* Sooo want a better look at that!– Oh wait, yay! Click these links for some images from her Facebook account. :p

And in other news, the Buffy The Vampire Slayer: Season Eight comic book series that begins where the TV series left off has become a motion comic series on iTunes and Amazon Video on Demand. The first episode is online for purchase right now, with one new episode to be released every week. And if your old-fashioned, all the episodes will be released onto DVD in January 4th. I really don’t know how they cut 40 comic issues down to just 19 motion comics though.. unless it isn’t the entire season, since it isn’t even completely released yet. :/

And even more… LastAirbenderFilm reveals that the recently announced animated series spin-off Avatar: The Legend of Korra will last for just twelve episodes.. and not to expect it to air until “LATE fall 2011”. Ack. :/

I awoke early in the morning and got online.. then fell asleep again, awoke.. asleep again.. then awoke. Or something like that.. I soon watched Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood (great episode, as usual 🙂 ..gonna miss it during the half-series break 😦 ) and Kekkaishi (good episode). I then spent some hours online, following KryptonSite’s tweets about Smallville Season 10 and the new info about Power Rangers on Nicktoons posted above. “Power Rangers” also began trending on twitter again (#2!) due to the ABC LA affiliate airing a Mighty Morphin episode from yesterday. Cool.

When I couldn’t stand in my uncomfortable desk chair any longer, I returned to the living room and played a few hours of Red Dead Redemption (completed two hideouts.. silver trophy! perhaps I’ll do two more for another trophy next time.. I also played a story mission or two), then watched Final Destination on Blu-ray (finally getting to all these unwatched Blu-rays I guess.. don’t know why I didn’t think of them before.. Ali Larter *drools* ..still my favorite of the series, no doubt).. followed by two episodes of Warehouse 13 (haha, very good episodes.. though I fell asleep during one and the cat’s very load meowing at 4AM woke me up to watch the rest :/ ).

Well.. see ya.. -_-

Leave a Reply

