Saturday 07.24.20– wait, the 24th already? crap!

I awoke in the morning and got online for a bit, then found an episode of Sons of Tucson to watch (from weeks ago.. not that bad).. then got back online for most of the morning. I spent that time organizing some recently-downloaded comics.. Finally at noon, I watched two “new” episodes of Mighty Morphin Power Rangers: Reversioned (download links on my twitter, like always.. good episodes.. since there wasn’t all that much added to them this week.. so yay :p ..and I couldn’t believe that their airing joined with the recent appearance at Comic-Con would cause “Power Rangers” to trend on twitter at about the time of airing, in New York & Chicago.. pretty cool :p).

After that, I got online again for some more hours, then watched some G4 Comic-Con 2010 Live.. while mainly getting online and completely ignoring it. G4 announced during the coverage that they will be airing the “Marvel Anime” series in 2011 — including Iron Man, Wolverine, X-Men & Blade. That’s pretty cool. 🙂

My aunt called the hospital once again and found out that my dad will be staying there at least until Monday because he needs to put in a new dialysis port. The one he has has really messed his arm up and made the area swollen, so he wasn’t looking forward to getting a replacement on his other arm. But now it’s happening on Monday. My aunt called him, then she said he wanted to talk to me. I didn’t want to call him at first because I didn’t want him to try and escape the hospital again and come home too early like last time. 😦 ..He wanted to take care of me or something. The place is falling apart here pretty bad and it sucks, but I definitely didn’t tell him that.

I had some supper (I guess that’s what that was) then watched The Troop (haha, though a few things just seemed.. added for comedic purposes and felt odd to me :p ).. before getting onto Red Dead Redemption for a few hours (side missions.. then some story missions.. etc.. then it was nearing 1AM, so I shut it off). I checked the mail, then.. that was pretty much it?

*sigh* See ya.

Leave a Reply

