Sunday 07.18.2010 — -_-

Right after the previous entry, I was considering getting the PS3 online because my dad had went to bed early. But I chose to watch some things instead. I watched Futurama (lol), Make It Or Break It (very good episode, especially the ending šŸ™‚ ..that and Kaylie Cruz doing that helicopter-like move with her legs wide open is quite memorable >:) ), Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood (another great episode.. looking forward to seeing the whole thing altogether on DVD šŸ™‚ ), Kekkaishi (lol, another very good episode šŸ™‚ ) and Dragon Ball Z Kai (I’m sooo far behind.. just before Goku arrives to battle the Saiyans :p ..and I was somewhat enjoying it for once.. but of course this was the one I fell asleep during again, argh :p).

I awoke the next morning, looked through the newspaper’s ads for Tuesday, then got online for a little while.. I took over the TV and soon checked out PlayStation Home (spent two more bucks at the midway.. got some nice new stuff though), then played some Red Dead Redemption (blackjack, poker.. a mission or two.. fun.. plus I unlocked another item for home.. a sombrero, lol).. before eventually returning to PlayStation Home (had to check out the sombrero :p ).

Yup, I spent all afternoon hogging the TV while my dad slept, groaned around everywhere, bought some groceries.. more groaning etc.. But really, he’s appearing to be having a difficult time. šŸ˜¦ He groans and appears weak, continually has trouble getting off the couch.. then goes to the grocery store as if nothing is work. Then right back to it once it returns home. *sigh* ..My dad went out again and got some fried chicken for supper (yay, instead of burgers for the 57645654356th time, we get this for the 8656447th time.. blah). I need to get to the grocery store. I’m pretty much out of the food I buy.

After supper, we watched my next Netflix selection — Whip It. It was a pretty good movie. Some funny moments here and there.. and the roller derby chicks were hot, of course. I recommend at least a rent. :p Mainly, I watched it though. My dad got all groany again. After the movie, I returned to my room for the night.. and soon so did my dad. I told him that he had to go to dialysis tomorrow. He better go.. even though they’re most likely slowly draining the life out of him. He just keeps getting worse, while waiting for that transplant that’ll probably never come…

Leave a Reply

