dollhouse s2 dvd blu details / alien anthology blu / harry potter ue update / nbc fall / today

TVShowsOnDVD now has full details for the October 12th DVD & Blu-ray release of Dollhouse: Season 2. Both versions will feature outtakes, deleted scenes, a couple featurettes and two audio commentaries. The Blu-ray will add an additional audio commentary.. I definitely can’t wait to pick this up on release date. Looking forward to watching the complete series altogether once I get my hands on it. 🙂

TheDigitalBits reports that The Alien Anthology will arrive on Blu-ray Disc on October 28th. The six-disc set will include four discs for the films (both theatrical & special editions of each) and two discs of bonus features. Everything from The Alien Quadrilogy DVD set is included, as well as over four hours of all-new material. Check out the site for the full rundown of features.. I’m actually one of the few who preferred the term “quadrilogy”. It’s just a term that sounds alien.. as well as telling that there’s four movies. Ah well. :p I bought all of these separately on DVD (the separate releases of the quadrilogy discs), so I’m not sure if I’ll upgrade them or not.

TheDigitalBits has also passed along some information that sure puts out my fiery rage about the Harry Potter Ultimate Editions arriving on October 19th. “We asked Warner Home Video for a little more information, and what they essentially said was that they would do an extended version if there was significant or important scenes left out by the filmmakers – scenes that would add more than just length to the film if they were restored. So Warner gave the filmmakers the option to create extended cuts, but in the case of both Prisoner of Azkaban and Goblet of Fire, the directors felt that the best material was already in the film, so there was really no need.” Oh. Perhaps I’ll pick them up after all. :p

And now NBC has announced their Fall 2010 series premiere dates. Click here to check them out. 🙂 Chuck, The Event & Chase will open NBC’s fall season of September 20th, Parenthood follows on September 21st, then the new JJ Abrams spy dram Undercovers begins on September 22nd. The Thursday night comedies Community, 30 Rock & The Office are joined by Outsourced on September 23rd.. and all that will be followed by The Apprentice (eww).

I awoke in the morning and got online for a while, then eventually watched some morning TV. But I eventually returned to the computer a while longer.. Soon after my dad fell asleep, I got into PlayStation Home (I spent a bit too much this week.. but I must admit that the Tropical Escape beach house I just bought and decorated does make a better party pad than the Lakeside Log Cabin, especially in the summer). After that, I watched four more episodes of Roswell: Season 2 (the awesome gandarium plotline ends.. the prologue to the epic season-ending storyline begins.. man, I got all emotional over just the foreshadowing of what is to come >_> ..Alex was the character I most identified with on the show after all).

And right after that was over, I played some more hours of Red Dead Redemption. All single player today. I mainly headed out into the wilderness and went hunting. There’s a lot of animals to hunt (deer, raccoons, wolves, coyotes, cougars, bears, snakes, skunks etc) and killing & skinning them eventually unlocks some in-game rewards.. so I got that started. Plus you can sell the meat and pelts at the general store. And while I was out there, I helped some people out.. accidentally killed my own horse.. and then got the next one stolen. lol. :p

My dad woke up from his usual nap and made the same supper he usually makes. He used to make different things all the time, but now it’s just burgers and taters. Just about every single day, unless he gets some fast food or something. I sorta would like to buy a pizza again some night, but he just goes ahead and starts it without even telling me. Blah. Wish I could work more than the microwave.

I got online to news-gather.. In primetime, I watched a couple episodes of Leverage (very good episodes). And I was going to watch a show my dad really likes.. but then he chose to go to bed instead. But first he had to start complaining about every damn thing he could think of. One thing annoys him and he goes off on a tirade about every damn thing. I’m so sick of hearing all of this same bullshit over and over again. He complained about the cat smelling up the place and how he would just throw him outside as if he had no heart at all. And then he’d move on to the air conditioning that was changed by the landlord years ago to one of those in-window ones that just doesn’t work right. His room was all stuffy, so I offered a solution and he just came up with another problem so he could bitch some more. Ugh. I’m trying to stay positive and keep the depression away, but he certainly isn’t helping.

Anyway, during all this.. and after he finally went to bed.. I watched Unnatural History (samurai episode, cool.. Carol Dunn Trussell & Thania St. John are involved in this series, they worked on Roswell.. neat). And soon after that, I just had to retreat to my room. He came back out of his room once to complain some more and I didn’t want to be out there if he did it again.

Well… see ya.

[ How The BP Gulf Disaster Could Kill Millions ]
[ BP Says Cap Has Stopped Oil Leaking Into Gulf ]
[ Expert Suspects BP Ulterior Motive Behind New Cap ]
[ BP Says Test Temporarily Shut Off All Oil ]
[ Video: BP Oil Pipe Can’t Be Capped – Bill Nye ]
[ Video: Simmons – BP Covering Up Massive Hole Miles Away ]
[ Video: ROV Shows Oil Coming From Cracks In Sea Floor ]
[ Video: Evidence BP Dumps Fake Sand On Beach ]
[ Video: BP Is ‘Very Pleased’
[ 420 To 840 MILLION Gallons Of Oil From Well So Far ]

[ ‘Only Terror Attack Can Save Obama’ – Clinton Official ]
[ Lieberman’s Model For America – Purging The Internet Of Dissent ]
[ A Free And Open Internet Under Threat ]
[ 18th Century Ship Hull Found Buried At Ground Zero ]
[ Israel Paves Way For Remote Control Killing ]
[ Ten Major Zionist Media Lies About Israel ]
[ Walt Disney’s War With Hollywood’s Jews ]
[ Boeing’s New Unmanned Hydrogen-Powered Spy Plane ]
[ Puzzling Collapse Of Earth’s Upper Atmosphere ]
[ Texting Safer Than Talking On Cell Phones ]
[ Polanski Freed By Global Pedophile Movement ]
[ University Of TX Buys $500 Million In Gold ]

Leave a Reply

