blue mountain state s1 dvd & blu / robot chicken star wars 3 / rookie blue s2 / today

New information has been released for Blue Mountain State: Season One on DVD. The release has been moved back a week from September 28th to October 5th (phew, way too many purchases for me in September, so thanks for this!) and will see release on Blu-ray as well. Cooool. I liked this show on Spike TV. It really was like a TV series version of one of those college comedy movies. And now I’m glad it’s coming to Blu. TVShowsOnDVD is even reporting that both the DVD & Blu-ray will have the exact same SRP of $29.98 in both the USA and Canada. Awesome. Can’t wait to see this show again. Nice cover art too. :p

A Robot Chicken: Star Wars Episode III special is now in production and is scheduled to debut on December 12th. With the second one not being as good as the first IMO, I hope this completes a “trilogy” and the guys can move on to the regular Star Wars comedy series they’re also doing.. and make it not suck. :p

After only three episodes aired, ABC has picked up the police drama Rookie Blue for a second season. I like this show.. so.. nice. ๐Ÿ™‚

Before going to sleep last night, I watched Childrens Hospital (lol.. a lot of familiar TV stars in a very familiar hospital —Scrubs— and it’s funny? so much win here.. did it really take two years to get it aired though? ack).. I awoke in the morning and got online for a bit, then watched the first four episodes of Roswell: Season 2 (It.. actually had a difficult time keeping my attention today.. especially “Surprise”, an episode I never really liked all that much anyway.. made sure to see Emilie de Ravin’s cleavage.. that’s a moment I’ll never forget :p).

My dad returned home from dialysis, then eventually went to bed, like always. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ ..I played some Red Dead Redemption (more single player stuff complete.. missions, a stranger, the first PlayStation Home item.. a rather boring shirt, but still.. can only get it by playing the game), moved on to PlayStation Home (to check out the lame shirt, duh.. though I did play through two more $1 tickets in the midway and got quite a few new prizes.. the disco ball is epic!).. and right back into Red Dead Redemption (online multiplayer.. and I’m overwhelmed all over again :p ..and plus, I didn’t have much time to play because my dad was bitching about seeing the news, so yeah).

We had some supper, then I got online to news-gather.. In primetime, I changed the channel from another waste-of-time rerun and my dad went to bed for some reason. *rolls eyes* So I watched The Secret Life of the American Teenager (lol, so many stupid moments.. that I watch this show to see because they’re awesome :p ..like the calling the same number back RIGHT after being called by that number and expecting someone else to pick up, as if caller ID doesn’t exist just for this scene.. in last week’s episode, that is..), The Boondocks (lol, nice tweest), Dragonball Z Kai (nope, haven’t given up yet! so close though.. I mean, I bought half the original DVD volumes –46!– then got the incomplete “uncut” volumes before they were discontinued, then bought most of the widescreen season sets before they announced the overpriced US Dragon Boxes.. I’ve just given up on this series on DVD, and I’m pretty close to giving up on watching it since it’s my 2456345645th time doing so :/ ..plus I actually liked some of the stalling and filler they removed with this version, it was a like a soap opera or something :p ) and finally True Blood (damn you, July 4th, for making me wait an extra week for more of this show.. very good episode ๐Ÿ™‚ ).

After that, I returned to my room.. and that was it. See ya.

Leave a Reply

