Sunday 07.04.2010 —

I awoke in the morning and looked through the newspaper’s ads for Tuesday. Best Buy has Red Dead Redemption for $44.99 this week. I waited until Amazon price-matched that price a few hours later and bought it right away, using the $10 video game credit I got when I bought ModNation Racers. Ended up at $34.99 + free shipping. Awesome. πŸ™‚

Soon, I watched Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood (another great episode.. ack @ that ending!), Kekkaishi (another good episode.. liking this show.. it sorta reminds me of Bleach before it went all “serious business”.. the part I actually liked) and Futurama: Into The Wild Green Yonder (finally.. didn’t like the other three all too much.. but this was great, really liked this one.. I should get started on the new episodes ASAP now, interested to see how they continue from this movie’s ending).

My dad woke up very early and got the newspaper and returned to bed before I even woke up. Ack. But he eventually got up and we soon headed out to the grocery store.. the one I wanted to go to in the first place. We both picked up some things, then returned home. It was sooo hot out there. Ugh.. I got on PlayStation Home for a bit (just to take some pictures of the one-day-only July 4th decorations).

And next, we watched my next Netflix selection — Remember Me. I really like this movie. I should have picked it up a few weeks ago when I was heavily mulling it over, because now I have to own it. :p I was mainly in it for Emilie de Ravin, unlike all the Twilight fans who went to see this (a LOT better than that movie btw). She was very good in this IMO. The ending was spoiled for me on the internet though, so near the end all I could think about was how it would all go down. :/ I like the ending though. It brought back elements from earlier in the film, so that was pretty neat.

For the rest of the day, I mainly just got online while my dad watched his baseball game on TV. We had some supper and eventually watched some fireworks on TV ( :/ ), but that was pretty much it.

See ya. 😐

Leave a Reply

