adult swim aug / media / today

Cartoon Network’s Adult Swim have revealed their August schedule… Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood will go on hiatus after its 26th episode on August 7th. 😦 The first two Bleach feature films will run back-to-back on August 14th. August 21st will see reruns of the last two new episodes of Bleach, before new episodes begin on August 28th (followed by Kekkaishi).

I awoke in the morning and got online to finish up the previous entry again. Ugh. I then watched some morning TV before getting back online for a while. But soon, my dad finally woke up. We got ready and soon headed out to media buy…

First, I headed to Target and got nothing (I was hoping they’d stock the new Predator Blu so I could use my gift card on it.. no luck). Then I headed to Best Buy and picked up Predator: Ultimate Hunter Edition and Hancock on Blu-ray. But now that I think about it, I should have gotten the Predator two-pack instead. It had both Predator Blu-ray movies together in a box, including this new edition. Damn. Can’t even find the thing listed on any sites..

I got my usual icee, then we headed t o the grocery store for a few things. Upon returning home, I got the PS3 online and updated my firmware. Yay.. new features I probably won’t use all that much. I hear it does fix the lead years bug too though.. I got on PlayStation Home for a bit, then watched five more episodes of Power Rangers Dino Thunder (great episodes, especially “Fighting Spirit”.. yay, White Ranger clone’s gone.. Norton Morton.. really Kalish? Really? :p).

Next, I wasted some time messing with PS3’s new Video Editor & Uploader. I tired to cut a clip from “Fighting Spirit” an put it on YouTube. No luck of course. Perhaps I’ll try again later.. I returned to PlayStation Home a little longer, then we soon had some supper. And then I got online to news-gather…

In primetime, we watched Wipeout (yes, throw those objects right in those people’s faces while they’re running an obstacle course 😐 ), America’s Got Talent (yeah, I suppose Puerto Rico is a part of America.. good episode) and The Good Guys (lol, awesome episode this week, wow).

Hm, yes. I think I shall continue posting some sporadic news on my twitter rather than here. I’m lazy.. See ya. 🙂

Tags:

Leave a Reply

