tmnt turtles forever dvd art update / playstation e3 2010 / media / today

TVShowsOnDVD has posted updated cover art for the August 24th DVD release of Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Turtles Forever. They have slightly improved the art by completing the TV film’s subtitle and putting it in a nice new font.. but that’s about it. Great job, Nickelodeon. It better be the extended version…

So today was the Sony PlayStation press conference in E3 2010 and a lot of interesting new games and other things were announced. I’m probably the most excited about one of the lesser-covered titles, Heroes On The Move. It features the characters of Ratchet, Clank, Jak, Daxter, Sly & Bentley all in one game for the PlayStation Move. So now I must get one. Damn. :p The Sly Collection is also coming to PS3. I’ve only played a demo of it ages ago but heard good things, so perhaps I should check that out too.. I’m also excited for inFAMOUS 2 in 2011.. Can’t make it to E3 2010? Then check out a recreation of the PlayStation booth now on PlayStation Home and unlock some sweet virtual rewards. Cool! 🙂

I awoke in the morning and got online, then soon fell asleep briefly in the living room. But eventually, I awoke again, then got ready and headed out to media buy…

First, I headed to Best Buy.. and only picked up Now 34. I was wanting to price-match the Close Encounters Blu down to Fry’s $10.99, but as expected someone got there before me. Why must my Best Buy only stock one copy of the damn thing?! Grrrr.. I got my icee, then moved on to Target. There, I picked up Family Guy: Volume 8 and American Dad: Volume 5. You get a $10 gift card for buying both together, plus I used a coupon to get an additional $5 off. Even though, $32.99 & $29.99 were almost too high for me. It’s pretty cool how the Family Guy Target bonus disc has its own hub in the case, rather than in some lame envelope or something. 🙂

We moved on to the grocery store and.. got some groceries.. and then we returned home. I immediately watched five more episodes of Power Rangers Ninja Storm (“Samurai’s Journey”, awesome.. “I Love Lothor”, not so much :p ), then wrapped that up just in time to watch the Sony PlayStation E3 press conference in its entirety (though I was a little late, so that allowed me some “fast forward through the parts I don’t care about” time :p). I wanted to get on PlayStation Home, but it was still down for maintenance. So I got onto ModNation Racers instead. I was soo close to advancing in the race series once.. then they blowed me up just feet from the finish line. FUUUUUU–

My dad and I had some supper, then I soon got online to news-gather and inventory the new discs.. In primetime, I watched the first episode of the new ABC Lifetime original series Gossip Girl Of The Dead.. er, I mean Pretty Little Liars (haha, barely interesting enough to keep me watching another week), followed by America’s Got Talent (not bad.. the ones that didn’t suck anyway) and Sunday’s True Blood (wow, very good episode.. and that ending! always hates-but-loves them cliffhangers :p ..plus I was wanting to see a lot more of that chick from the Eric minisode, so thanks 🙂 ).

See ya.

[ Corporate Media Follows Government Orders, Runs Defense For Etheridge Assault ]

Tags:

Leave a Reply

