Sunday 06.13.2010 —

I awoke in the morning and got online for a while, then soon checked out the newspaper’s ads for Tuesday (lol, right after I cancel Close Encounters Blu at Amazon for $17.99, I get a price-matchable ad with it for $10.99.. sweet!). We soon had some breakfast, then I watched Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood (wow, great episode 🙂 ), Kekkaishi (also pretty good.. damn that cliffhangery ending! lol :p), Doctor Who (another great episode, of course.. and the two-part finale next week already? damn..), A Drop of True Blood (well, a few actually.. six webisodes that bridge Seasons 2 & 3, thought I’d get them watched before the Season 3 premiere tonight), Party Down (lol, very funny episode), Gravity (nice episode) and The Big Bang Theory (the unaired pilot that recently leaked online.. quite a few differences, with an overwhelming majority being ones I’m very glad were changed before the series.. no Penny, Raj or Howard, ack.. and the apartment was more dreary as well :/ ).

With nothing else to watch and only 30 minutes before my dad’s NASCAR race, I retreated to my room and got online. It wasn’t until after 2PM that I realized that I never watched my scheduled episodes of Power Rangers Ninja Storm. Damnit. 😦 ..I wasted my whole afternoon away online once again, then ordered a pizza for supper. Yum. We soon watched Til Death (lol) and Sons of Tucson (owaitno, weather screwed up most of that again.. oh well, another show to download tonight).

My dad realized that there was nothing on tonight and soon went to bed. I then watched Unnatural History (it’s sorta like National Treasure, but for kids.. and a series.. though I can’t recall the last time a one-hour live-action drama was aimed at kids, so this was pretty cool.. I liked it.. I’ll undoubtedly like the next one-hour live-action drama from Cartoon Network more though, since Tower Prep is more scifi and has Paul Dini involved.. it doesn’t begin until fall though 😦 ), followed five more episodes of Power Ranger Ninja Storm (started by concluding a multi-parter, then ended by opening another.. sweet.. forgot to mention yesterday that I’m enjoying the comedy relief of Marah & Kapri more than expected this time around, odd).

Once it ended, I returned to my room for the night. See ya.

Leave a Reply

