power rangers licensing / mmpr alums at max / tmnt turtles forever dvd / media / today

So it seams nothing was revealed at Licensing Expo 2010 today after all. I had a feeling it might be that way. Based on the cell phone images taken by CS-Toys.com, Saban Brands was only promoting the series as a whole with posters depicting the Mighty Morphin Power Rangers. The first day of the Licensing Expo live stream was recorded (you can watch that here), but it did not contain anything related to Power Rangers (though it did contain Bearzilla, which is just awesome). But perhaps it might in the coming two days.. Meanwhile, check out Saban Brands’ website for a new page with a silent video mentioning a lot of possible upcoming products for Power Rangers, including “DVD/Blu-ray”, “Virtual Worlds”, “Video Games” & “Feature Films”. So looking forward to 2011, as well as Fall 2010. :p

Four Mighty Morphin Power Rangers alums — Karan Ashley, Steve Cardenas, Walter Jones and Catherine Sutherland — will all be appearing at MAX 2010 at the Nokia Cafe in Los Angeles, CA on July 1st. Cool. 🙂

TVShowsOnDVD has now confirmed the August 24th release date for Nickelodeon & Paramount’s Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Turtles Forever and provided a look at the rather bland and simple cover art (definitely when in comparison to the official poster). Oh, and they shorten the title to just Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Forever as well. But the biggest worry for me is which version of the film is on this disc. I have encodes of both. The edited TV version is 70 minutes (the runtime Nickelodeon claims for this DVD), while the Director’s Cut streamed on 4Kids.TV runs about an extra seven minutes. 😦 ..I’ll most likely be picking this one up, but I’m hoping that Nickelodeon & Paramount handle future Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles DVD releases (as well as the upcoming live-action feature film and animated series) with more care than this. :/

I awoke in the morning and got online, then watched some morning TV. But then we soon got ready and I headed out to media buy…

First, we headed to Target. I got nothing while my dad got some money on his phone.. And then we moved on to WalMart. I didn’t find what I was looking for, but I was surprised to find the Iron Man: Armored Adventures – Season 1 DVD for just $19.96 and opted to get it. Yeah, it’s annoying that the episodes were originally widescreen and these DVDs are not. I even have the Volume 1 Blu-ray with the first six episodes in widescreen. But I wanted the complete season, and now I haves it. :p

I moved on to Best Buy and picked up the Christina Aguilera – Bionic: Deluxe Edition CD. I expected a five-track bonus disc, but it’s actually five more tracks with the basic tracks all on one CD. Neato. Plus I used Kmart’s ad to price-match two bucks off even though the ad was only showing the basic CD. Yay. I got my usual icee (yum), then.. moved on to Kmart. They had a USB drive on sale that I was interested in getting. But I got there to find them all locked up and with no employees anywhere in sight. I waited a while, even continuously pushing an apparently defective call button.. before I gave up and stormed out of there with nothing. Other customers appeared to be having the same problems. There were repeated calls to certain areas of the store, over and over. :/

We finally returned home and I got online to check out the live web stream of Licensing Expo 2010.. while my dad took off the grocery store. I.. also went to Amazon and ordered a USB drive there, then added on Close Encounters to get free shipping. :p ..Once it became apparent we weren’t getting any Power Rangers Season 18 info, I moved on and watched two episodes of True Blood: Season 2 (good episodes.. I might be enjoying them a bit more than before 🙂 ). My dad brought back a way early supper with his groceries, then I played some hours of ModNation Racers (my first two official online race wins today, yay! And I leveled up to 16 🙂 ..I wonder how my reputation is tallied though :/ ).

At about 7:30PM, I finally got online to news-gather.. In primetime, we watched Til Death (lol.. Sunday’s episode, but now complete), Sons of Tucson (lol, nice episode), America’s Got Talent (not bad, more good ones here than last week) and Glee (awesome season finale. loved it.. already looking forward to the Season 1 Blu-ray 🙂 ).

And that was pretty much it. See ya.

[ Huge Seas ‘Once Existed On Mars’ ]

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

