Sunday 06.06.2010 — “I’m telling you, he’s a giant chicken!”

I awoke in the morning and got online for a bit, then eventually looked through the newspaper’s ads for Tuesday. And then I watched Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood (wow, very good episode this week), Kekkaishi (somewhat better over the first episode.. think I’ll keep watching πŸ™‚ ) and Doctor Who (wow, superb episode this week.. loved it.. “He wears a disguise to hide among human guys, but he’s not a man. He’s a Krafayis.” :p ). I got online for a little while, then fit in a couple hours of ModNation Racers (Level up! yay! :p).

After that, I got online.. all afternoon. Wasted all that time again. Blah. I mainly just checked out some sites.. Eventually, we had some supper, then got watching Til Death. But then the our FOX affiliate opted to go crazy covering a tiny thunderstorm way up north from us, and we missed most of the episode. Once it also cut in on the next show, I gave up and moved on (just download them later).

I moved to.. a movie. I decided to finally watch Avatar on Blu-ray. Definitely even better on Blu. I had wanted to wait until I had the whole HDMI thing set up, but that probably won’t happen now for a long time.. if at all. My TV only has a DVI input, meaning only HD video. Impossible to get the basic sound from the PS3 to the TV speakers. 😦 ..So anyway, movie was awesome again. I should have watched it way sooner, since the double dip I’ll no doubt purchase is coming this fall (extended version! special features!). :p

My dad refuses to watch anything that isn’t “real”, so he fell asleep for most of it. *rolls eyes* I at least wanted him to give it a chance, but no dice. Ah well.. And yeah, that was about it. See ya.

Leave a Reply

