star wars the clone wars s2 dvd blu / bay for tmnt / green lantern cn / apocalypse / today

Lucasfilm have announced the October 26th DVD & Blu-ray releases of Star Wars: The Clone Wars – The Complete Season Two. Unlike the first season, this will feature no director’s cut episodes and only four episodic featurettes (compared to a featurette for every single Season 1 episode). But like last season, it will be packaged in a digibook with a 64-page production journal and the Blu-ray exclusive “The Jedi Temple Archives”. Disappointed by the differences, but I really liked this season and cannot wait to add the Blu-ray to my collection. Great cover art, by the way. 🙂

Michael Bay has been selected by Paramount and Nickelodeon to produce the upcoming Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles live-action reboot feature film… Oh boy. But then again, it could be good, right? ..Right? I had my doubts when they chose M. Night Shyamalan to direct The Last Airbender, but trailers have looked great so far.. *shrug*

If there’s a superhero movie on the way, there’s usually an animated series in the works as well. Wolverine And The X-Men & X-Men Origins: Wolverine. Batman Begins & The Batman Iron Man & Iron Man: Armored Adventures. Well, now here’s another one. The Green Lantern feature film is set for theatrical release on June 17th 2011, and of course Cartoon Network is already planning a Green Lantern: The Animated Series to possibly start as soon as the following fall season. Neat. 🙂

The back cover art for the DVD & Blu-ray release of Batman: Under The Red Hood has already revealed the title of the next DC Universe Animated Original Movie — Superman / Batman: Apocalypse. 🙂

I awoke in the morning, got online for about an hour or so to finish the previous entry.. then went to the living room.. and fell asleep all morning. My dad finally woke me up after 1PM with the words “Are you going to sleep all day?”. Ha. I guess I needed to get the hours of sleep that I lost the other night. :p After some time, we headed out to some stores again. Don’t have all that much money left at all now. :/ I bought the milk since my dad couldn’t, and got some Code Red & Dr Pepper Cherry too.

We returned home and almost immediately.. I got onto PlayStation Home. There, I bought the new trench coat (sweet) and the personal Yoda fountain (been wanting that since it showed up in Central Plaza).. and then I checked out the new ModNation Racers space. Very nice. I’m horrible at the minigame though. My highest score is maybe 6700, but you need over 40000 to get the reward. Damn.

After that, I moved on to ModNation Racers and played that for some hours. I played a couple career races, then some online XP races, then made another mod. I really wish those alien eyes would unlock for me. :p Unlike LittleBigPlanet, you can download characters, karts & tracks from the community. If you download one that features paid DLC items that you didn’t buy, you can still use it but just can’t edit. Glad for that. I really wanted that pre-order DLC golf kart. :p I finally turned it off at 7PM (after some bitching from my dad). He watched his news and we had our supper. I got online to news-gather.

In primetime, there wasn’t all that much on again. And not really any movies both of us would like waiting to be watched on disc. So we watched a How I Met Your Mother rerun before putting in the Netflix PS3 Instant Streaming Disc and ended up watching Fletch. Not bad.. for an old movie. :p And.. that was pretty much it actually..

See ya.

[ Ron Paul – Inside Sources Told Me Fed Is Panicking At Mass Awakening ]
[ US Money Supply Dives – Obama Eyes More Stimulus ]
[ Fake Alien UFO Attack – False Flag Plan ]
[ Iran Warns US To Accept ‘Final Offer’ To End Nuke Row ]
[ Video: Another HUGE Oil Volcano Blowout 5 Miles Away? ]
[ Oil Volcano Blowout Coverup Conspiracy ]
[ Falsified Oil Rig Inspections & Other Improprieties ]
[ Gulf Clean-Up Boats Pulled After Crews Suffer Health Problems ]
[ Toxic Oil Rains Could Destroy North America ]
[ Climate Change Battle Wasting Billions ]
[ More VILE Big Pharma Backed Hits On Supplements ]
[ Virginia Tech Prof Finds Lead In DC Water ]
[ Video: Major Wi-Fi Warning ]
[ US Cyber Command – War In 5th Battlespace ]
[ Satellite Collision Could Destroy Earth Communications ]
[ President Eisenhower Told Aliens Are On Earth – Rep. McElroy ]

Leave a Reply

