conan writers special / today

TBS has scheduled a.. Conan-esque comedy special to be filmed on June 17th during TBS’ comedy festival and then it will air on the network June 27th. The special, titled Team Coco Present Conan’s Writers Live, will feature Conan sidekick Andy Richter and.. well, Conan’s writers. :p But Conan will not appear. This should be interesting. πŸ™‚

So I stayed up late and played some ModNation Racers. Pretty cool game. Can’t believe the detail in some of these community mods. I even found some Power Rangers as well. Of course they’re mainly the original team, with the most being Green Ranger. But there is also Time Force Red, Mystic Force Green.. and a rather impressive Masked Rider. Here’s some pictures of those. You can also check out these and other Mods on the game’s website. My dad woke up and then fell asleep next me on the couch. Ugh. :p And I eventually to sleep myself.. at around 3:30AM or so..

I awoke in the morning and pretty much immediately watched the season’s last episodes of Chuck (wow, great episodes.. after they brought up something, I knew it would come back later.. just didn’t expect it that soon :p ..cannot wait for Season 4.. and Season 3 on Blu of course πŸ™‚ ). I got online for a bit, then played some more ModNation Racers. I like the ModSpot online lobby. Voice chat and text chat, unlike Home. Not so much liking how the game goes on and offline at random though. It’s happened a few times today.

My dad returned home and soon demanded some morning TV.. and so that’s what we watched. And then I returned to ModNation Racers. It’s difficult to get into an online XP race. You need at least four players to start the race, so you have to wait and wait until there are four. Players keep coming in and impatiently going out. Ugh. :p I took a break from the game to watch the final two episodes of Legend of the Seeker (wow, great finale to the series.. though the very last scene sure tested my gag reflex, ack :p).

And then guess what? …I returned to ModNation Racers. Like with LittleBigPlanet, there’s three tiers of items to unlock with every single player level. The first one usually just asks you to be in the top 3 at the end of the race, while others ask you to complete various objectives.. and land in 1st place as well. That part is so difficult for me. I was lucky to win one race today. Heh. Those online XP races are also more difficult since no one on my PSN friends list appears to have the game yet. :/

My dad soon awoke from his nap and eventually made some supper. And then I got online to news-gather.. In primetime, there was.. nothing on at all. So I let my dad watched that reality crap called Undercover Boss (eh.. slightly better than expected I guess), then we watched my next Netflix selection that just happened to come in today — It’s Complicated. lol. It took a little while to get me interested, but we both liked it. It was pretty funny stuff. πŸ™‚

And that’s was pretty much it. I returned to my room for the night.. and got a laugh out of Twitter spoiling the winner of American Idol. As in the number one trending topic actually being “________ won American Idol”. lol. Even though I hate the show, I don’t want to spread the spoiler. Ain’t I nice? :p ..In this case anyway..

Well, see ya.

[ N Korea Tactics In A War With The US ]
[ North Korea Cuts All Ties With South ]
[ US Committed To Border Defense – For S Korea ]
[ Pressures Force Obama To Take Border Action ]
[ NC 18th State Pushing Arizona’s New Immigration Law ]
[ Obama To Steal Up To 75% Of Your Income ]
[ Rig Engineers Knew Oil Well Could Blow ]
[ Oil Leak Could Have Been Sealed In 8 Hours ]
[ BP Documents Prove It Knew Its Oil Leak Estimates Were Bogus ]
[ BP – Beyond Prosecution? ]
[ BP Blowout Inquiry Points To Multiple Safety Failings ]
[ Video: BP Cuts Live Video After Massive New Oil Eruption Begins ]
[ Oil Rig Explosion April 20 Is An Occult Date ]
[ PDF: Enormous Benzene Threat Now Facing Gulf Residents ]
[ Top Construction Firm – WTC Destroyed By Controlled Demolition ]
[ NY Approves Plan For Mosque At Ground Zero ]
[ US Postal Service Expands Construction Of Secret Rooms ]
[ Working Doctor, 100, Has Delivered 18,000 Babies ]
[ Scientist ‘Infected’ With Computer Virus ]
[ Von Braun – Illuminati Plan For ET Deception ]
[ 8 Cops Nab Grandpa For Drunk-Driving On 4mph Scooter ]

Leave a Reply

