Sunday 05.23.2010 — 4 8 15 16 23 42

I awoke in the morning and got online very briefly. My dad eventually went out to get the newspaper and I looked through its ads for Tuesday.. I also watched Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood (now it’s really starting to get different, hooray.. liking it so far šŸ™‚ ), Doctor Who (wow, very good episode.. and that ending! O_O ), Mercy (was holding off a bit on watching this due to it being the last episode of the series EVER! –really– but I finally watched, and I really liked it.. the somewhat cliffhanger endings came out of nowhere though.. I’ll miss this one šŸ˜¦ ) and
Fringe (wow, very good finale.. I had a feeling everything was coming to a too-perfect conclusion.. then it didn’t, haha.. nice job šŸ˜‰ ).

And after that, I finally got online for a little while. I watched some of the local baseball game with my dad while a DVD burned (gaining a lot of space now that TV seasons are over.. yay). And then I returned online. Pretty much all afternoon. And then it reached 5PM and we had some supper… But at 7PM, the Lost finale “event” began. I usually pass on the recap specials. But I heard this one would have interviews as well, and it was was the last one.. so I watched. They recapped while interviewing. Pretty neat.

lol @ the Target commercials tonight. The first one featured a guy typing “the numbers” into the computer and then the enter key wouldn’t work, so he began pounding the keyboard. Then a keyboard and a price pop up on screen. But I liked the one that aired during Jimmy Kimmel a lot more. The smoke monster comes out of the jungle and onto the beach. Smoke detector and price pop up. lol. :p

Anyway.. once the special was over, it was time for the big event — the Lost two-and-a-half-hour series finale. It seemed a little padded. Probably didn’t need the whole extra half hour. :p But all in all, I liked it.. My dad went to bed during the special, then awoke during the last half-hour, then went to sleep again. And woke up again and we watched most of Jimmy Kimmel Live: Aloha To Lost. The “three alternate endings” that were heavily promoted as being shown during this special were nothing more than jokes as part of a sketch. The Lost cast pretty much just does scenes from the series finales of Survivor (ugh), Sopranos and Bob Newhart. False advertisement. And what a huge sausage fest. Emilie de Ravin was the only female cast member to show up for the interview (though she is my favorite). :p

Jimmy Kimmel also revealed the package art for Lost: The Complete Sixth Season and Lost: The Complete Series on DVD & Blu-ray August 24th. I’m still not sure which one I’m going to get on Blu. Hope I can afford the series set, but since it’s coming later in the month.. Argh.. Hope to get a better look at these packagings tomorrow on some sites.

See ya.

[ Obama Wins Right To Detain People Without Habeas Review ]
[ Coca-Cola’s Murderous Record Of Anti-Union Activity In Colombia Exposed ]

Leave a Reply

