pr 2011 nick press & licensing show / today

The Power Rangers are BACK! In case.. you didn’t already know.. I linked to a whole bunch of articles on the subject yesterday, but Futon Critic has posted the full press release from Nickelodeon.. Word is that Shinkenger will be the series to be adapted by Saban in 2011 for Power Rangers‘ eighteenth season, but we don’t know much more than that at this time. However, the Saban Brands website is already saying they’ll be at Licensing International Expo in Las Vegas June 8-10th. This is the same expo where information on Power Rangers‘ past seasons were first revealed, so perhaps we may know something then…? ๐Ÿ™‚

I awoke in the morning and got online for a bit, then I got onto PlayStation Home for a little while. The new LittleBigPlanet space is really impressive. ๐Ÿ™‚ ..My dad finally awoke and we soon watched some morning TV.. from the DVR.. Soon, the mail arrived with my DVI adapter. I bought a cheap HDMI cable online, only to find I needed a DVI adapter since this huge HDTV we have doesn’t have an HDMI port. So I was a bit excited that it was finally here. I installed it pretty quickly, then realized the audio wouldn’t work. Yes, I made sure the PS3’s settings were properly configured. No worky. I later find out online that DVI doesn’t do audio. Ugh. So now I’m attempting to get the current audio cables to work with the HDMI/DVI. No luck so far. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

I finally gave up on that for now and we headed out to the grocery store.. where we both bought some things, of course. And upon returning home, I watched another Parenthood (not bad), Chuck (good episode ๐Ÿ™‚ ) and Gravity (also pretty good, actually). And then I got online to news-gather. We eventually had some supper.. In primetime, we watched Community (lol, not a bad episode), Parks & Recreation (lol, very good episode), The Office (rofl), 30 Rock (lol, I suppose) and The Marriage Ref (Howie Mandel didn’t say enough funny stuff.. still alright episode though).

And that was about it for another day. :/ See ya…

Tags:

Leave a Reply

