Sunday 05.02.2010 — no sun sunday! woohoo!

I awoke early in the morning and got online for a bit, then watched two episodes of Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood (last week’s & last night’s.. good episodes, though I’m still preferring the original anime.. doesn’t mean I’m not getting this on DVD in a few weeks though :p), Ugly Americans (haha), iCarly (lol) and Doctor Who (very good episode.. looking forward to next week, like usual). My dad bought the newspaper and I looked through the ads for Tuesday (two not-so-major DVD titles this week.. the prices that are here underwhelm 😦 ).

My dad wanted to see about the weather since it’s supposed to rain again today. I let him do so while I got online for a brief amount of time. Once I returned, we watched my next Netfli– oh, no we didn’t. Again. My dad fell asleep in that small amount of time. Grrr. I returned to my computer and got back online.. for hours.. while he slept.. for hours.. And then my dad finally awoke at about 3PM.. and took off to another store.

But once he returned, we FINALLY watched my next Netflix selection — Sherlock Holmes (2009). It was rather interesting. But then my dad fell asleep… and then I fell asleep. Only I awoke near the end, then.. finished it up. *shrug* ..I got online for a bit, then my dad awoke in time for primetime. :p We watched Til Death, then had a simple late supper.

I managed to catch Conan O’Brien on 60 Minutes, then we watched Minute To Win It (I almost didn’t watch this at all.. so bored of it.. but I got pretty interested again due the first contestant being a coed with some nice cleavage going on.. especially when she bent over a bit for one particular challenge πŸ™‚ ), Desperate Housewives (haha, nice episode) and Family Guy (extended 150th episode with no cutaways.. and a bit of unexpected drama.. very interesting.. except the first act, can’t believe they got away with that on network TV.. sorta wished they had spent those extra 20 minutes at the end a little better).

And.. another day done.. Bubye.

Leave a Reply

