Saturday 04.17.2010 —

I awoke in the morning and got online. I had quite a difficult time with my modem late last night after finishing my entry. I couldn’t put the entry on the site or.. load websites properly. IRC and torrents appeared to be unaffected though. Weird. And so the first thing I did the next morning was to check on it again. And it was still was screwing up. I had hit refresh over and over again just to get a site to show up. It took quite a while just to get the entry on the backup site.

We had some breakfast, then I watched The Soup (lol), Degrassi TNG (ah, nice episode) and The Troop (lol, one of the better episodes thus far). My dad headed out on a few errands and I checked out the computer again. It started to work better while I was there.. then it returned to crap again. And I also notice that I’m barely seeding my Power Rangers RPM torrent. *sigh* šŸ˜¦

Next, I watched Star Wars: The Clone Wars (good episode.. three-part season finale with Boba Fett starting next week, yay.. and the latter two episodes will be aired together the following week), House (heh, nice episode), United States of Tara (nice episodes here too.. wow @ the ending) and The Mentalist (ditto). I was going to watch more.. but I fell asleep for a few hours instead.. And then my dad woke me up with supper already done. Thwarted at eating out once again. Damnit. :p

I soon got online for a few hours.. and then.. I wanted to get the the bedroom DVR. Really, I did. But it never happened. I mainly watched through all of The Guild: Season 3 on YouTube and their site. I watched Season 1 & 2 before that.. and Season 3 was probably my favorite season so far. Nice to actually see them play the game instead of mainly just talking about it. Oh, and the lesbian elements sure didn’t hurt. šŸ˜‰ ..And then I checked out some other sites and laughed over the really long baseball game on FOX. NY Mets vs St Louis Cardinals. Eighteen innings with no score, then they tied at 1-1 in the 19th. lol. Then the Mets finally scored again in the 20th and the game was over after almost seven hours of play. Wow.

And.. well.. that was pretty much it. Except one of my dad’s ex-wives passed away today. She’d been smoking a lot through her life and got cancer. I.. never really liked her all that much though.. See ya. :/

[ Video: Obama, Not Osama, Is Top Threat To World ]
[ PDF: Obama’s Speech Hypnosis Techniques ]
[ Obama Screws NASA, Takes Slow Road To Mars ]
[ Ex-NASA KSC Scientist Blasts Obama Space Talk As Treason ]
[ FBI Destroyed File On Obama’s Grandfather ]
[ Black Box – Polish Pilots Not Pressured To Land ]
[ Black Box Shows Polish Pilots Knew Crash Coming ]
[ Calls For Pope’s Removal Gather Force ]
[ Drockton – Oprah’s Dirty Little ‘Secret’ ]
[ PDF: The Cell Phone Poisoning Of America ]
[ Group Still Seeks Truth About Oklahoma City Bombing
[ VAT (National Sales Tax) Coming ]
[ Obama Mocks Anti-Tax Protests ]
[ Why Gas Prices Are Destroying Our Economy ]
[ Chipless Tagging – No More Need For Implanted Chips ]
[ Microsoft Accused Of Using Teen Slave Labor To Build Xboxes In China ]
[ Outrageous – Many ‘Organic’ Foods Are From China! ]
[ Fluoride – The Worst Fraud Ever ]
[ Anti-Fluoride Push Grows – Don’t Drink The Water ]
[ Scientists Make Designer Embryos With 3 People’s DNA ]
[ NY Statues Spark Suicide Alerts ]
[ Samsung Warns Of Dangers Of 3D Television ]

Leave a Reply

