avatar last airbender book 1 lce dvd / today

To coincide with the Avatar: The Last Airbender movie this summer (only titled The Last Airbender due to some lame legal headbuttage with James Cameron), Paramount will re-release the series onto DVD. The volumes will be re-released in cheaper double-volume sets.. and there’s a release for Avatar: The Last Airbender – The Complete Book 1: Water – Limited Collector’s Edition on June 22nd.. I am so glad now that I have yet to buy this series in season sets on DVD (only have the volumes so far). This seven-disc set will likely include the six discs from the original release (five volumes + a special features disc) as well as a newly-pressed disc just for an exclusive behind-the-scenes documentary (lazy). It will also include a “beautifully illustrated paperback book”. And that cover art is soooo much better than the current version. It finally looks like a book! :p ..Wonder what’s up with this Amazon listing for a “Definitive Collector’s Set” though? Hmm..

I awoke in the morning and got online for a bit, then checked out PlayStation Home.. before getting onto Heavy Rain. And so my quest for the game’s only gold trophy began. I was only all morning.. and it wasn’t until I was almost done that I figured out that I had used the wrong save file.. and hadn’t met the requirements for the trophy. Ugh. My dad had returned home from dialysis, so we soon watched some Ellen.

I then returned to Heavy Rain and played through a good part of the game in one sitting all over again on the right save this time.. until I figured out that I had missed collecting a piece of evidence and had to play a good part of it.. all.. over.. again.. But finally, by about 6PM or so, I finally got the game’s only gold trophy. Argh. With it, I reach a 198 trophy total. I’m only two trophies away from finishing Heavy Rain‘s trophies and getting my first platinum. Wow. Doubt it’ll happen though. :/

I got onto PlayStation Home for a while.. My dad finally woke up at 8PM and we had some supper. We eventually watched How I Met Your Mother (lol, good episode), Rules of Engagement (haha), Two & A Half Men (lol), The Big Bang Theory (rofl, hilarious episode this week) and CSI Miami (pretty good episode actually). I soon fell asleep.. until I was awoken shortly after midnight due to the cable going out completely. My dad immediately suspected the asshole next door who has stolen our cable twice before. After about 15 minutes off, it finally came back on though. 😐

And that was pretty much it. See ya.

One Response to “avatar last airbender book 1 lce dvd / today”

  1. Andy Jackson Says:

    I love this whole series.

    I just saw a great spread on The Last Airbender film and other summer films in No Way Net Magazine. It’s a free e-magazine in PDF format. You can check it out at

    http://www.nowaynetmagazine.com

    or

    http://www.1ancientwon.com/no_way_net_magazine/no_way_net_mag.html

Leave a Reply

